2018 C.O.E

kebinu

Only know the supply is likely to increase, this means probably a drop if other factors remain constant. haha

doody_

This thread is useless.

If you want to renew your COE, then go wait for 2018 and see what is the actual COE price lah. You try and predict now for what, also won't renew now right?

Unless you thinking between buying new now vs renew in 2018.

americanhippo

This thread is useless.

If you want to renew your COE, then go wait for 2018 and see what is the actual COE price lah. You try and predict now for what, also won't renew now right?

Unless you thinking between buying new now vs renew in 2018.
I thinking of buying a coe old car now which expires in 2018

Sent from . using GAGT

spurman

2011 i thought 2014 to 2015 consperm coe drop...sell my 3yrs old car n got a 6yrs old one. Thought can drive 3yrs later coe drop man.

Fast forward close to 2014. **. So wrong. Nb. 2014 came and backside itchy. Change the then 9yrs old car to a 7yrs old car.

Nb. 2016 also coe no much changes. And 2nd hand cars dep more than new cars.

**. Finally go buy new car. F simi lan coe price liao lar.... happy shiok can liao

One Month Notice

by right if there wasnt external factor, COE prices should have dipped in 2016 onward till 2018 then rebounce back. however, Lion City and Grab's partner have been snapping up all the COE.

thats why Cat A instead of going down actually increased while Cat B dipped.

Uber / Grab is looking to overtake the taxi fleet no. eventually

CCCustom

by right if there wasnt external factor ...
External factors. Indeed.

Don't talk about Grab and all ... I mentioned before about a friend who is a respected member of TCS and later the Stream forums who plotted out a graph to predict when the next COE crash will be. Every 8 years after the taxi companies change their fleet you would see massive crashes, and the next was scheduled for 2014.

Then they decided to take taxis out of the COE quota game and that changed everything.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.