2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...πŸ˜—πŸŽ‰πŸ˜΅

KeYoKe

Lol mine drops to 99% the moment I take it off the charger. Never even use or what straight 1% gone hahah
Hmmm. U got use till left 8 percent or lower? Does it go down slowly or like my case very fast drain to 0 percent like in less then 30 seconds or use till left 3 or 6 percent auto shutdown

kEvinErd

Hmmm. U got use till left 8 percent or lower? Does it go down slowly or like my case very fast drain to 0 percent like in less then 30 seconds or use till left 3 or 6 percent auto shutdown

Does this only happen when the battery is at such a low level...? This may really be a protective mechanism.. not supposed to drain the battery until so low actually..

KeYoKe

Does this only happen when the battery is at such a low level...? This may really be a protective mechanism.. not supposed to drain the battery until so low actually..
So far yes, i can only simulate similar issues on 8 to 10 percent batt. However i contacted google support they say is not normal :s22:

laughingPANDA

This one I haven't kena before because I end my day with at least 40%. Before I go to bed the lowest I have gotten is probably 20 ish. If I ever encounter I'll let you know :)

Andy0601a

Facing some issue.

When you have Spotify playing in background and alarm clock kicks in, it's super soft although set on max volume.

Andy0601a

Was interacting with Google support quite a bit.

Unfortunately still no resolution as it is working as intended, hopefully they will release an update if it's a problem big enough, not a problem on pixel 2.

So for instance you're streaming soft music through the night at 20% media volume via a bluetooth soundbar, even with the alarm volume set at 100% you'd have the alarm going off at 20% volume unless you're not doing a playback through speakers, headphones etc.

wilflare

Was interacting with Google support quite a bit.

Unfortunately still no resolution as it is working as intended, hopefully they will release an update if it's a problem big enough, not a problem on pixel 2.

So for instance you're streaming soft music through the night at 20% media volume via a bluetooth soundbar, even with the alarm volume set at 100% you'd have the alarm going off at 20% volume unless you're not doing a playback through speakers, headphones etc.

hmm how are you reaching out to Google Support?
email? chat? call?

KeYoKe

Got a 1 to 1 exchange for my p3xl. He simulated and exact same issue occur. From 7 percent drop to 3 percent in 10 seconds then to 0 percent in another 10 seconds

laughingPANDA

Got a 1 to 1 exchange for my p3xl. He simulated and exact same issue occur. From 7 percent drop to 3 percent in 10 seconds then to 0 percent in another 10 seconds

Haha I guess I don't need to try liao :s13:
Hopefully everything goes well for your new set!

kEvinErd

Battery on Pixel 3 for today:

BqdAxy6.png

lqJTqxn.png

orange_20

how did the technician simulate that? just curious

kEvinErd

Wha how Sia! Teach please! What apps you restricted?

Give me all your settings! Haha

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 using GAGT

I was quite surprised at the battery for this run too. Was mostly on LTE throughout the day until I got home. Granted, usage was pretty light. No videos and no games.

Phone's entirely stock, with Location History and Ok Google Always On turned off.

I also have adaptive battery turned on and I basically restrict all the apps which notifications I don't care for (Facebook, all the utility apps, etc.)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.