2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...πŸ˜—πŸŽ‰πŸ˜΅

laughingPANDA

That's comforting, at least here there is free google mini ($79) + a pair of GV gold class ticket (Weekday/$29) to offset the 100+ difference with the US side. No fish prawn also good

Hahah but the tickets and stuff is from the courts promo right? The Google store one only has the home mini and nothing else :s22:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3 XL

Vulpix

Hahah but the tickets and stuff is from the courts promo right? The Google store one only has the home mini and nothing else :s22:

OT a bit, panda I found out what was draining my battery overnight until 90%. It was digital wellbeing function. After switch off, my battery life over the night is normal around 4% drain. Tested a few days, confirm liao. :s22: Wtf you doing Google?

laughingPANDA

OT a bit, panda I found out what was draining my battery overnight until 90%. It was digital wellbeing function. After switch off, my battery life over the night is normal around 4% drain. Tested a few days, confirm liao.
:s22:
Wtf you doing Google?

Yeah bro. I switched it off as well liao. There's a bro who shared the Reddit thread a few pages back about the issue also haha. I think not only battery life, some also mentioned that the phone feels snappier :s12:

garychengjw

That's comforting, at least here there is free google mini ($79) + a pair of GV gold class ticket (Weekday/$29) to offset the 100+ difference with the US side. No fish prawn also good :s13:

But hor... Gold class movie jin limited. Now Avenger and Poke nia.

Sent from Xiaomi MI9 SE BROWN EDITION using GAGT

limmk

That's comforting, at least here there is free google mini ($79) + a pair of GV gold class ticket (Weekday/$29) to offset the 100+ difference with the US side. No fish prawn also good :s13:

Yeah bro. I switched it off as well liao. There's a bro who shared the Reddit thread a few pages back about the issue also haha. I think not only battery life, some also mentioned that the phone feels snappier :s12:

But hor... Gold class movie jin limited. Now Avenger and Poke nia.

Sent from Xiaomi MI9 SE BROWN EDITION using GAGT

Our promotions here damn stingy siol o:(

limmk

Google engineers only knows how to revert colors :s13:

limmk

OT a bit, panda I found out what was draining my battery overnight until 90%. It was digital wellbeing function. After switch off, my battery life over the night is normal around 4% drain. Tested a few days, confirm liao. :s22: Wtf you doing Google?

Disabling adaptive battery, adaptive brightness, digital wellbeing, voice and now playing also improves performance and responsiveness as well as battery life.

limmk

For bro/sis intend to buy pixel 3/3 xl or pixel 3a/3a xl

I recommend to get the cheaper pixel 3a/3a xl.

The reason are in a few months time the pixel 4/4 xl will be out, so no need spend the extra cash on the premium 3/3 xl.

Specs-wise they are mostly identical (4gb ram, stereo speakers etc) to the premium models abeit slower soc (especially if you're not into gaming).

Batteries also bigger and last longer.

If you die die want wireless charging, just get this
61kEDgsHhPL._SX569_.jpg

Oh and the headphone jack is back :D

Else save the money and wait for pixel 4/4 x in oct

DigDub

Google search bar got duck icon. :o

141obie.jpg

laughingPANDA

For bro/sis intend to buy pixel 3/3 xl or pixel 3a/3a xl

I recommend to get the cheaper pixel 3a/3a xl.

The reason are in a few months time the pixel 4/4 xl will be out, so no need spend the extra cash on the premium 3/3 xl.

Specs-wise they are mostly identical (4gb ram, stereo speakers etc) to the premium models abeit slower soc (especially if you're not into gaming).

Batteries also bigger and last longer.

If you die die want wireless charging, just get this

61kEDgsHhPL._SX569_.jpg

Oh and the headphone jack is back
:D

Else save the money and wait for pixel 4/4 x in oct

Hahah actually those that got 3/3XL most probably won't hoot 3A de lah. P4 coming soon liao unless we need to have collection lol.

kEvinErd

Ya if pixel 3a sales are good, a trend will starts.

Pixel 3a sales will be good (in the US only) and it will be perceived as good only because of the price point. Doubt it will be due to the headphone jack in itself. Haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.