2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...πŸ˜—πŸŽ‰πŸ˜΅

Mecisteus

Credit card works.
Another cc works on Google pay.
It's just transport not working

Could it be possible is your Google account?

Try your account on another phone.

Or use another account on this 3 XL.

Just to eliminate it is just a SW issue. I doubt it is a HW issue.

Soulfly

Hi everyone. What's good charging cable for my 3a xl besides the original charging cable? I find the original cable a bit too short. Can I use my Huawei Mate 20 pro or OnePlus 7 pro charging cables? Thanks.

sian...
kid langgar my hand then i dropped my pixel 3
used for about 6 months liao
worth to replace glass? ex?

or use another 6 months call it a day?

Alexz_Hong

Thanks for the suggestion
Mine is like around 6 months of use.
Do you think worthwhile to change the glass via 3rd party?

Hmm, S$150 is not bad i guess provided the parts are of good quality, especially since yours is 6months old only. Refurbed sets unknown is the battery life only. :s13: Pixel 3 is still a really solid phone afterall, and camera still top tier to me.

Alexz_Hong

Bro this website safe to buy?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

Should be ba. It's a local site too. Personally i haven't try yet, but a friend of mine bought Pixel 2 from them and seems okay. Basically a refurbed device with some usage marks, but everything seems to work.

They seem to be partnering with other phone shops. Like the Pixel 3 and Pixel 2 it says "Device saved by: Mobile City". That's a shop at Sim Lim Square and they sell a bunch of Pixel the last time I visited about 1.5months ago. I bought a Pixel 2 from them at that time and it works fine too. Ended up passing the phone to my mother and she's still using it now. :s13:

Another option is wait till ** over and go down SLS to check the phone at Mobile City before buying lor. IIRC is the same price, but then lose out on that S$20 off on rebeelo. haha

xiaosen

Should be ba. It's a local site too. Personally i haven't try yet, but a friend of mine bought Pixel 2 from them and seems okay. Basically a refurbed device with some usage marks, but everything seems to work.

They seem to be partnering with other phone shops. Like the Pixel 3 and Pixel 2 it says "Device saved by: Mobile City". That's a shop at Sim Lim Square and they sell a bunch of Pixel the last time I visited about 1.5months ago. I bought a Pixel 2 from them at that time and it works fine too. Ended up passing the phone to my mother and she's still using it now. :s13:

Another option is wait till ** over and go down SLS to check the phone at Mobile City before buying lor. IIRC is the same price, but then lose out on that S$20 off on rebeelo. haha
Noted thanks bro.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

Hmm, S$150 is not bad i guess provided the parts are of good quality, especially since yours is 6months old only. Refurbed sets unknown is the battery life only. :s13: Pixel 3 is still a really solid phone afterall, and camera still top tier to me.

I'm looking at this..near my house also
https://www.facebook.com/pg/mistermobilesg/reviews/?ref=page_internal
review seems ok

don't have recent review.
https://hitecmobile.com.sg/phone-repair/google-repair

any other suggestions? this is what came out when I google.

Alexz_Hong

I'm looking at this..near my house also
https://www.facebook.com/pg/mistermobilesg/reviews/?ref=page_internal
review seems ok

don't have recent review.
https://hitecmobile.com.sg/phone-repair/google-repair

any other suggestions? this is what came out when I google.

I think i've seen a couple of ads on carousell for repairs of pixel as well? If I'm not mistaken Mobile City should have repair services too since they are probably selling refurbed Pixels.

I've changed a battery on an old Pixel 2 quite some time ago at mistermobile paya lebar branch. Relatively quick. The battery works and was an improvement on the aged battery inside, but it actually wasn't much better than another old Pixel 2 I had around with the original battery. They do say on their website it's not original though, and just "as good as original" and "grade A", so at least they're transparent. Also for me the adhesive wasn't applied as cleanly and I could see some residue at the corners. But it was an old phone, and the battery works, so not too fussy about that. this is just my experience though, and YMMV.

Mr.Chocolate

Went to sleep on Sunday night, woke up with a dead Pixel 3

Not sure if this happened to any one too? Went to sleep on Sunday with 60+% battery left, woke up and the phone was dead. Not sure why, tried charging for an hour+ and still can't turn on.

Went down to CTDI, lady was helpful and straight away told me its a motherboard issue - had a few similar ones across the last few days, and was quoted $380+ to fix. Quoted $150~ outside.

Should I fix it?

limmk

Went to sleep on Sunday night, woke up with a dead Pixel 3

Not sure if this happened to any one too? Went to sleep on Sunday with 60+% battery left, woke up and the phone was dead. Not sure why, tried charging for an hour+ and still can't turn on.

Went down to CTDI, lady was helpful and straight away told me its a motherboard issue - had a few similar ones across the last few days, and was quoted $380+ to fix. Quoted $150~ outside.

Should I fix it?

Get the cheaper option and tahan for p5. Else wait for p4a.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.