A new 仙剑 series, 又见逍遥 (Sword and Fairy) aka 仙剑一, was released yesterday:

Trailer 1:

Trailer 2:

Trailer 3:

Making-of special:

Chocoz

Republican spy drama 追风者 (War of Faith) with Wang Yibo, Li Qin, Wang Yang ends today:

Trailer 1:

Trailer 2:

First iQiyi drama to break 10,000 on its heat index this year.

Chocoz

Douban rating for 4 of the more recent dramas are now out:
2u4N2et.jpeg

Chocoz

Actually the one that I’m really looking forward besides Lost You Forever, it’s the Fox Spirit Matchmaker series that are star studded. Yangmi remains the best fox spirit actress on screen for me and she will be appearing in season 1.
Season 3 comprised of Cheng Yi which confirmed will be good and tear jerking.

Yang Mi has a new drama series coming out on or around 20 Apr :o

哈尔滨一九四四 (In the Name of the Brother)

Looks good but why does this have to be a Republican spy drama (yet another)? 😩 Will this be the next 破万剧 for iQiyi?

RockaRolla

Douban rating for 4 of the more recent dramas are now out:
2u4N2et.jpeg
I actually thought In Blossom is buay pai, the pace kinda dropped off from epi 21, 2nd leads screentime became super pathetic but other than that, really enjoyed the first 15 epis especially

Chocoz

I actually thought In Blossom is buay pai, the pace kinda dropped off from epi 21, 2nd leads screentime became super pathetic but other than that, really enjoyed the first 15 epis especially

Nice! Tiagong the scriptwriter took 10 years to finish this original script... :s22: I really like the first ver. of the FL played by the guest actress! The gutsy corpse collector ☠️

RockaRolla

Guess Who I Am, also not bad, quite a goofy show :s13:

fortune%2Bwriter%2Bdouban.jpeg

This short drama Fortune Writer 执笔 is not bad also, plot damn unique
Daisy Li, no horse run in this drama, acting is good, her plain makeup/costume in some epis really exude an ethereal feel especially with her expressions. Her kissing scenes also good! (y)

RockaRolla

Nice! Tiagong the scriptwriter took 10 years to finish this original script... :s22: I really like the first ver. of the FL played by the guest actress! The gutsy corpse collector ☠️
Agreed! ZHHZ is more convincing than JJY. I dont like how they reduce the toughness and strong FL when she change to JJY
Gotta say though, JJY acting wasnt that bad here compared to her other dramas

Chocoz

Agreed! ZHHZ is more convincing than JJY. I dont like how they reduce the toughness and strong FL when she change to JJY
Gotta say though, JJY acting wasnt that bad here compared to her other dramas

Mini breakthrough for JJY... one drama finally crossed the 5.0 mark on Douban lol

BleuBunni

Yang Mi has a new drama series coming out on or around 20 Apr :o

哈尔滨一九四四 (In the Name of the Brother)

Looks good but why does this have to be a Republican spy drama (yet another)? 😩 Will this be the next 破万剧 for iQiyi?

I dun really like drama set in the republican period. Anyway right now busy with Korean drama esp QOT, KSH debak.

BleuBunni

Yup I also prefer the first actress and she had better chemistry with the male lead.

Chocoz

Expect more interesting dramas going into the summer season from May onwards. Tencent Video, especially, has its big shows lined up to be released soon, including 庆余年 第二季, 长相思 第二季, and Liu Yifei's 玫瑰的故事.

For May (expected):

庆余年 第二季 (Joy of Life Season 2)

Will be on Disney+.

vs

颜心记 (Follow Your Heart)
o9I9EUt.jpeg

Luo Yunxi's next period drama after Till the End of the Moon. No trailer yet.

vs

墨雨云间 (The Double)
cKUzGWa.jpeg

With Wu Jin Yan. No trailer yet.

No official release dates yet but let's see if these are indeed the shows that are released in May. :o

RockaRolla

Expect more interesting dramas going into the summer season from May onwards. Tencent Video, especially, has its big shows lined up to be released soon, including 庆余年 第二季, 长相思 第二季, and Liu Yifei's 玫瑰的故事.

For May (expected):

庆余年 第二季 (Joy of Life Season 2)

Will be on Disney+.

vs

颜心记 (Follow Your Heart)
o9I9EUt.jpeg

Luo Yunxi's next period drama after Till the End of the Moon. No trailer yet.

vs

墨雨云间 (The Double)
cKUzGWa.jpeg

With Wu Jin Yan. No trailer yet.

No official release dates yet but let's see if these are indeed the shows that are released in May. :o

wah, 颜心记 confirm inside to-watch list, got Song Yi, Sabrina and also Ryan!! Guest role also got Cheng Xiao! :love:

Also, when they gonna release 赘婿 2 ?? Since Joy of Life 2 coming riao

Chocoz

wah, 颜心记 confirm inside to-watch list, got Song Yi, Sabrina and also Ryan!! Guest role also got Cheng Xiao! :love:

Also, when they gonna release 赘婿 2 ?? Since Joy of Life 2 coming riao

Actually not sure if 颜心记 will indeed get released next month. Just grapevine news 🤣 It's possible 🥝 may roll out Fox Spirit Matchmaker: Red-Moon Pact or some other drama first instead... Same with Tencent for Joy of Life 2, it could come in June (or even July) instead. But expecting both to be out between May to Jul...

Haven't seen news about My Heroic Husband 2, supposedly in preparation but not sure if the script is even ready, or if they can get the original cast back to shoot. Will be years ahead! But the MHH director also directed The Legend of Shen Li, which was just out

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.