[2025] Apple Airpods - Airpods Pro 3

froztheart

Apple just announced Airpods Pro 3!

AirPods Pro 3

• Up to 8 hours of listening time on a single charge with Active Noise Cancellation enabled (up to 7.5 hours with Spatial Audio and head tracking enabled)
  • Up to 6.5 hours of listening time on a single charge with heart rate sensing during workouts
  • Up to 10 hours of listening time on a single charge in Transparency using the Hearing Aid feature

AirPods Pro 3 with MagSafe Charging Case (USB‑C)​

• Up to 24 hours of listening time with Active Noise Cancellation enabled
  • 5 minutes in the case provides around 1 hour of listening time

• Live Translation for communicating across languages (English, French, German, Portuguese, and Spanish are currently supported, with Italian, Japanese, Korean, and Chinese (simplified) due before the end of the year)
  • Bluetooth 5.3 wireless technology
  • Apple H2 headphone chip
  • Apple U2 chip in MagSafe Charging Case (USB‑C)
  • Hearing Test
  • Hearing Aid
  • Loud Sound Reduction
  • Dust, sweat and water resistant (IP57): AirPods Pro and charging case
  • Works with MagSafe charger, Apple Watch charger, Qi‑certified chargers or USB‑C connector
  • Includes a speaker for use with Find My
  • Silicone ear tips (five sizes: XXS, XS, S, M, L)

Airpods Pro 3 - Tech Spec

FUfE1eq.jpeg

AP3
xOqrJih.jpeg

AP3 w AC+
La8WPKw.jpeg

elvintay07

They got carry meh? Same price of course buy from Apple la. I bought from Fairprice once. Delivery didn’t come, citing busy, don’t come at least have the courtesy to inform la. Machiam they are customers and we are their workers. This kind of service even got SG200 voucher, I also run away from them far far

Last edited by a moderator:

perfectlight

Now I think about it, might not even get it. Chip no upgrade. Only heart rate monitoring new. Rest feature all will get software update for pro 2

TheSYF

I am skeptical of them claiming the best ANC, as coming from 1st gen APP. Last time i wore it beside a busy road and i literally cannot hear a thing even conversations. Now the ANC like got nerfed alot. I hope the new APP ANC is able to cancel out conversations as i do not want to hear people conversations when i am in the bus or train.

froztheart

I am skeptical of them claiming the best ANC, as coming from 1st gen APP. Last time i wore it beside a busy road and i literally cannot hear a thing even conversations. Now the ANC like got nerfed alot. I hope the new APP ANC is able to cancel out conversations as i do not want to hear people conversations when i am in the bus or train.
Your buds seal not good is it? Don't face this issue much with a good seal.

iosnewbie

I am interested in the heart rate sensors in the APP3. Hope they can be an alternative to Apple Watch in terms of fitness tracking so that if I go out for a walk, I can leave my AWS10 at home and let APP3 track the calories burned.

Jirachi

Yup. Same. The very first AirPods Pro ANC is really good, then gotten worse with software updates.

TheSYF

Yup. Same. The very first AirPods Pro ANC is really good, then gotten worse with software updates.
Yup, when it first sold, people complained it was so good until they could not hear anything which caused safety issue to the awareness of our surroundings and they nerfed it which to me literally was not worth for the price i paid for it.

vuzuuu

Hi, intend to upgrade from my airpod pro 2 to pro 3. And I have subscribed to apple music since 3 years ago.
Understood that getting the pro 3 will get to enjoy 3 months free apple music, wondering will I be able to enjoy such perks even I'm an existing apple music subscriber.

AngelRomeo

Hi, intend to upgrade from my airpod pro 2 to pro 3. And I have subscribed to apple music since 3 years ago.
Understood that getting the pro 3 will get to enjoy 3 months free apple music, wondering will I be able to enjoy such perks even I'm an existing apple music subscriber.
nope, only can enjoy 3 months free once per account

elvintay07

As Apple investor cum huge fan, Elvin sibei disappointed by this nonsense. Already planning to buy:

(1) IPad Mini 8 - no release
(2) Apple TV - no release
(3) New air tag - no release
(4) New HomePod mini - no release
(5) Apple Watch series 11 - cui no improvement
(6) AirPods Pro 3 - little improvement

But no choice have to whack AirPods Pro 3. I will engrave to make it shiok shiok for total write off.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.