[2025] Apple Airpods - Airpods Pro 3

iosnewbie

For new Airpods models, is there any potential risk of first batch having issues? I am thinking if I should wait a few months before buying. Am using a second APP2 right now.

Tukatuz

For new Airpods models, is there any potential risk of first batch having issues? I am thinking if I should wait a few months before buying. Am using a second APP2 right now.
I’ve already placed my order. If any issues pop up, warranty will take care of it, so I’m not worried. If you prefer absolute peace of mind, waiting a couple of months won’t hurt either.

iosnewbie

I’ve already placed my order. If any issues pop up, warranty will take care of it, so I’m not worried. If you prefer absolute peace of mind, waiting a couple of months won’t hurt either.
Will you be getting AC+ for your new APP3?

froztheart

There's coverage for issues too usually but of course you have to make sure there's no user damage unless you purchased AC+.

froztheart

Is there any restriction on the engraving pattern? Will Apple check if the pattern is trademarked?
Only those emojis and your provided letters/alphabets/wordings avilable.
No custom designs and logically no company/business will engrave a trademark logo/pattern, more so for big companies with functioning legal departments like Apple.

elvintay07

Sometimes I read those comments like oh….actually not much upgrade. Even chip also never change. All these comments all sibei funny. Let’s use logic to analyse

In Singapore, those cui companies will ask most of their staff to wayang even if there is nothing to do. Apple, one of the world largest company got so easy meh? After 2-3 years of AirPods life cycle, their 50-100 engineers just add in some heart rate sensor and then release a new model. Life got so easy or not? Everyday sing karaoke in California? Or go hang flower joint? Not so simple one la.

Kyubi

Good job! I also engraved. This kind of thing must be personalised
U used it naked if not engrave Liao also cannot see

Shopee selling cheaper with voucher + AppleCare.. no diff right except no engrave haha

paul02

image.png

Hand itchy and plus there is a $22 off voucher for Citibank card holders.

Hoping for no "first batch" issues.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.