[2027 Asian Cup qualifiers], Singapore vs India, 9 Oct and 14 Oct

boredom2012

I can see Tomorrow headline. Congratulations to Singapore lion for drawing against India

Scp173

Sg citizenship is so valueable
But they gave it to 2 jap and korean guy who really doesnt help much

We need to giv it to players lik maxime lestienne who really can play

sales69

I don't think they actually know how to make runs AND they probably don't have many good passers of the ball for the runs to be devastating

Plus they probably don't know how to make dummy runs to draw defenders away and make space for real attacker
Constant off the ball running need fitness.

I already said many many years ago. Even if we lose on skills, but have players as fit as South Koreans, we will do decently well.

helloicanseeu

Sg citizenship is so valueable
But they gave it to 2 jap and korean guy who really doesnt help much

We need to giv it to players lik maxime lestienne who really can play
korean guy held the midfield well, imo ...

if local guy in midfield, confirm he will casually pass the ball to india for a sudden counterattack too frequently

ticcan

The 2 Stewart brothers a joke no improvement even as ang moh cannot raise our standards

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
please pluck the whole lot
rather than targeting on few individuals

team win or lose
praise or rant accordingly :o

helloicanseeu

Constant off the ball running need fitness.

I already said many many years ago. Even if we lose on skills, but have players as fit as South Koreans, we will do decently well.
it costs a lot of money to generate a large pool of players, from which the national team can select the best ones, such a structure does not exist in singapore, no kpi, no investment, that is the govt mantra, simi world cup is just nonsense that my boy shan should pofma.

Joseph12

there's just no creativity in any sinkie team, all the hopeful passes to inside the box was just waiting for defender's mistake, india didnt make one, sinkiepore did ... and conceded a goal.
Actually for Singapore's goal , was it the defender? who made a wonderful pass for No. 20 to pass , maybe unintentionally to Fandi's kid to score

Of course India assisted him by parting like red sea and not blocking the ball

helloicanseeu

Actually for Singapore's goal , was it the defender? who made a wonderful pass for No. 20 to pass , maybe unintentionally to Fandi's kid to score

Of course India assisted him by parting like red sea and not blocking the ball
no the first ball was a rather lucky long pass, the india defenders got confused by it

formula

even in the 1H before the goal, can see how non-adventurous they are when it comes to attacking or at least threatening the opp

crosses always went astray, to no one or either out of reach, time & again
possessions failed repeatedly until dunno what to say

seriously just pull them out of the SEA Games already
I didn't watch 1st half. As I thought it's gonna be gg.com for Sg. But someone mentioned Sg scored and I went to watch 2nd half.

Before India scored, Sg literally went defensive mode. Wanna play short pass from the back but lack of such skills & positionings. It looks like all the players were exhausted. Or perhaps looking for a sneak attack.

But the lack of stamina could played a major part in it. In their mind, the less they attack, the less work to deal with when they lose the ball.

With that, I don't think hire foreign coach will do any good. Save the money and give the job to local coach.

Scp173

See msia now top of their group...
The players they naturalize help the country to score goals after goals

Meanwhile sg naturalize players mak me laugh

LWZ

Anyway today's team really record high score for diversity. Got melayu cina indian and even half black and half white... hell, even got one each of other east asian ethnicity

helloicanseeu

having a limited pool of players to select a team, means u dont get first team players

most national coaches will select first team players, u dont just need 11, u need more for injuries suspensions and rotation

that fellow who gave away the ball for the india goal is a substitute player in his thai club, he's not a first team choice, that tells you what kind of footballing form he is in.

messidona

You all want to swear or rant.. faster do it..I am going to delete this thread.. sibei dulan.. 1 goal up and 1 man up.. knn.. still can let in a stupid goal.. the no 17 is a disgrace.. to Fandi Ahmad's legacy number.. call himself Jordan.. go play basketball lah.. shiit backpass
Dunno why bg pathum sign this no 17

LWZ

Mas well say Indonesia team, which has a chance to play in WC2026...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.