20aug2025 mercedes eqs450 #3855S fail to secure front bonnet. flipped up and smash into windscreen

mel1888

It’s also dangerous to move if u can’t see anything. Imagine if just right a motorcycle cut in and u crash
Exactly. Its not like rainy day where u sometimes drive through when splashed by other cars, u kinda expect it. This one totally out of the blue. I will also chuak sia & brake.

sk0065

very dengerous to jammed brake like that should stop normally instead
:frown:
U drive before a not one?

Already lost visual in front - how normally can you drive?

At most is pray behind driver can brake in time.

Kiwi8

1 sec ago still driving normally can see got keep safte distance from the car infront, even if sudden cannot see, still will be able to gauge that there is enoguh distance to do a safte normal stop

no reason to jammed the brake so hard until the harzards come on is dengerous behind car if may rear end it if not paying close enought attention or may cause chain collision
:frown:
Dun jam brake also cannot mah. If still take normal time to stop there could have been a motor that cut into the lane and would be hit if the stopping wasn't immediate.

If behind chain collision then blame the behind for not keeping a proper safety distance lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.