21 Oct2020 🆕🆕 12 total Cases (12 imported )

Courage

Mind your language.
Our Government willing to spend the money to buy token for you and subsidy the JSS.
Give you so many free mask.
Our neighbours don't even have leh.
What do you want ?

Ib begging clown $1

Disgraceful can't find a proper job have to resort to begging here

walterwu

*As of 21 October 2020, 12pm, the Ministry of Health (MOH) has preliminarily confirmed that there are no new cases of locally transmitted COVID-19 infection.**

2.* * *There are 12 imported cases, who had all been placed on Stay-Home Notice upon arrival in Singapore.*

3.* * *We are still working through the details of the cases, and further updates will be shared via the MOH press release that will be issued tonight.*https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlig...lly-transmitted-covid-19-infection-21oct2020/

Someone highlighted gov don't use "placed on Stay-Home notice in dedicated facilities " anymore.

bellevue18

moi tink is case for the greater good ... a few imported case can still tahan as long as our economy and businesses continue. see now can get more people working as swappers, hotels got biz, hospitals got biz.. food catering got biz etc..

MiG123

later PAP scold sinkies again: sinkies not willing to tio covid so need to import FT to come do it for us, don't xeno we have to reward them with free 14 days stay at ritz carlton and free medical treatment

laopokcar_g

Trace together so we can import more!

Modi would love us taking some off his hands!

CECApura!

walterwu

In total how many imported FROM India already??? Anyone count?

Only gov will know. Announced was those tested positive. If include those that got through 14 days without infection, the number should be much higher.

Cannot be that 5 out of 10 arrivals were tested positive and gov still continued to allow them to come in.

Poomer

I am not scholar. I not sure the token got anti-virus effect one.
Who introduced virus carriers into Sg?

Lemme check ah, I not sure who wor. I not scholar, the virus never write where it come from so how would I know. :s8:

:s13::s13::s13:

iceblendedchoc

https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlights/details/no-new-cases-of-locally-transmitted-covid-19-infection-21oct2020/

can we stop importing cases? they are not suppose to have clean slate of health before flying in? The other passengers in close contact with them on the flight together with the taxi driver sending them home how? what about the cabin crews?

matrix05

Another win day for OYK. Can ask how many from ceca? Why their testing continue to fail?

pippo20

From boarding the plane to landing in changi airport, just need one super spreader to make all of us continue wear this stupid mask. Just ban india planes lah.

moonraiser

How you know they are not infected from the plane ?
How you know they are not infected during transfer from airport to SHN dedicated facility?
How you know they are not infected during SHN?
Just asking only.

So how do you know they are?

Which do you think is more likely? The people able to buy anything with their corrupted sysyem getting in through what I said or as what you mentioned?

Or if they are infected during the transit why still let them in? Why majority only one nationality? Why are they not doing doing proper sanitation on their end? And if they are not able to do the needful (dont care, simply incompletent or corrupted system) to ensure not infecting the country they are going to why are we still letting them in?

walterwu

will they say where these 12 are from tonight

Last time, daily numbers are in the thousand and they issue detail report near midnight.

Now, average daily is less than 10 and they still take that long.

Wasting manpower by keeping them to work late into the night.

hjxjader

From boarding the plane to landing in changi airport, just need one super spreader to make all of us continue wear this stupid mask. Just ban india planes lah.

Actually I am very worried about this.

Not sure India is in the list as well, there have been talks about visitors to be swabbed and then housed in a facility for 6 hours till the results are out. If negative, they will be free to roam around with the tracetogether token or something to be traceable. However, based on research, there's a chance that the result for swab test for those who are just infected to be negative. It would be a disaster if this type cases roam around the community. That is the reason why 14 days quarantine is required so as to confirm that the visitors are not infected (by testing again towards the end of quarantine period).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.