22-year-old last year uni student looking for a supervisor she can trust for her first job

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

jack-320

Lol my hubs ever work for this MNC... then he hired his assistant, a 17yo xmm for part time data entry...She’s waiting for Alevel results then.

She say she dunno how to do spreadsheet and then jitao don’t want to do liao. End up my husb only ask her to do filing.. Wle. Cannot even take some initiative to learn... now that xmm should have graduated liao... Loll

Girl privilege....no need to learn can also get what she want and let off easily

If male or Dino bu do this...wow will get condemned, no chance given at all

whitecabbage

I would like to see this hipster stand by her word when she works twice the hours for half the salary of ceca

Pompipiii

thats becos nowadays they are lucky to have some place to fall back to.

if they are back facing the water aka 背水一戰, then it ish either do or die, see whether they would push forward or just turn back towards bedok reservoir. :s22:

strawberries usually choose bedok.

Not surprised if they never tasted any form of hardship in their life.

Sort of over pampered by their parents lo. Many of my cousins have their parents’ support not to work.

Or open an online biz and call themselves entrepreneurs.

mostly only child or 2 child nia. Waiting to inherit their parents penthouse or semiD.

My unker aunties in late 50s, the early 60s gen.

1000fist

It's not hard to find a trusting supervisor if you are chio

Posted from PCWX using HMA-L29

Shion

Senior Mentor
strawberry ?

ok then, just stand one side and rot
dun affect other ppl
give up your chances n opportunities to others who want

Unic0rn

70s 80s babies?

Lol last time I used to camp near my Dajie pc, hoping she will let me play Pac-Man on her 486.

yeah how did steel gen become strawberries in a few decades :s13: used to be strong as steel

Girl privilege....no need to learn can also get what she want and let off easily

If male or Dino bu do this...wow will get condemned, no chance given at all

provided is new staff / fresh graduates

royfang

Lol my hubs ever work for this MNC... then he hired his assistant, a 17yo xmm for part time data entry...She’s waiting for Alevel results then.

She say she dunno how to do spreadsheet and then jitao don’t want to do liao. End up my husb only ask her to do filing.. Wle. Cannot even take some initiative to learn... now that xmm should have graduated liao... Loll

If the assistant is male, the result will be different....

MercuryHigh95

Please don't buy into 158 psyops tactics to gaslight Citizens and kids

They are psychologically priming us to believe that it's ok for FT to enter and replace us

min0ri

Many 90s generation colleagues I know are damn strawberry and some more their families not rich.

s0tong

So why your husband never fire her?? Hmm??

Pompipiii

yeah how did steel gen become strawberries in a few decades :s13: used to be strong as steel

Then ur parents likely to be pg gen. Pg gen from LKY era are quite resilient and hardworking.

So u learn from ur folks ma.

N. Growing up with no luxury.

But come to ur gen, since u went tru some hardship le, u may end up pampering ur kids.

I see that in my younger unker aunties who churned out the 90s babies.

Now y’all say 90s babies jialat, the upcoming 00s babies also gonna be similar. =x

Pompipiii

So why your husband never fire her?? Hmm??

Ppl waiting for Alevels results,wk that few months only.

Sua la. Per hour $7 only.

Let and let live.

N hiring ppl need to waste time interviewing...

SGRevolution

He likes the young xmm wad

SGRevolution

That's the problem when MSM pick and choose young or naive interviewees to write their stories, and why i stopped subscribing to them a long time ago.

Modern society always been a class struggle between capitalists and workers. Strawberry generation was just a term coined by boomer capitalists who realise that it has been harder to turn a profit (due to inter-capitalist competition), and hence need to resort to depressing wages of workers.
Yup....boomer capitalist realized they cannot make millennial workers slaves like they did with boomer workers so resort to insulting them

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.