3 problems when drive manual

coutuser

1) slow in moving off from junction. I have problems 'feeling' the position of the half clutch and moving off. By the time the car moves, i think the traffic condition of the road change already.:(

2) Doing u-turn. When I do u-turn I occupy 2 lanes. When the car move off I will naturally press the accelerator. In the end, the car speed very fast and occupy 2 lanes.:(

3) Turning the steering wheel. When u turn have to turn 1.5 times, but I find it very difficult to coordinate the turning in such a short time.

Jialat liao. Instructor also pig chek:(

Lesson 1: Learnt basics
Lesson 2: Learnt to attain speed of walking man when doing clutch
Lesson 3: Learnt to clutch and brake in to prevent stall
Lesson 4: Fail to u-turn and move off in roads that dont lead straight :(

ZhuTou!

1) need more practice

2) need more practice

3) need more practice

gohsj89

I have one problem when driving manual.

When I got back to my own car after driving one whole day of manual,
my left leg will slam down on my foot rest :s13: and i'll goes, where's the clutch :s11:

lousydk

I thought its pretty normal for car to occupy 2 lanes when doing U turn?
Even bikes need 1.5 lanes to U turn properly

tk

(2) & (3) not really due to manual lah.. u drive auto also no diff.. just need more practise..

escksu

practice..... none of us know how to drive manual in the beginning..... its thru practice one.

Byakuya

1 - don't worry, just don't take too long
2 - after the U turn you won't be in lane 1, it's normal. just signal left and keep left? :O
3 - practice

coutuser

guys when do u turn during TP test must turn back to correct lane right?

I see nearly all the cars turning into lane 2 when they do u turn.

Expert

guys when do u turn during TP test must turn back to correct lane right?

I see nearly all the cars turning into lane 2 when they do u turn.

please ask ur intructor and listen carefully la.. u-turn needs space, so is uturn into 2nd lane and den safely filter back to the 3rd lane. :vijayadmin:

coutuser

please ask ur intructor and listen carefully la.. u-turn needs space, so is uturn into 2nd lane and den safely filter back to the 3rd lane. :vijayadmin:

Filter back into third lane? Wait road lane 1 is count from left side right? Then should first lane

jarred1223

private instructor got their own DIY circuit right?

you should stay there practice first. i think you go main road you panic here and there then cmi

AlvinDj

All manual car drivers should only fear 2 problems..

They are...

1) Major Jam..
2) MAJOR JAM ON A STEEP SLOPE!!!

Nothing else!

q w e r t ii

Filter back into third lane? Wait road lane 1 is count from left side right? Then should first lane

if u ask this kinda question then srsly dunno what ur instructor doing

or should i say how u pass ur theory tests

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.