30s-50s chitchat club

Milo-Dino

End up my flight never overbook so as per normal and they give small gift plus let me use lounge. But go in already boarding Time liao so skip the lounge... But zehzeh bring me short cut no need queue board gate.. Bring me go take staff lift to aerobridge.

Full liao how to upgrade :(
Hmm got plus side... I buy 4d ibet for both my original and supposed possible later flight...

End up ibet 2nd prize for the 2nd flight ;)

firsttimebuyer

Hi all, I’d like to get some perspectives from forum members regarding my current relationship situation.

I’ve been seeing someone, but there are a few things that are starting to worry me, and I’m not sure how concerned I should be:

My partner seems to have no friends of her own, at least from what I can tell. She gave me the impression she had absolutely no friends.

She refuses to meet any of my friends. Whenever I bring this up, the conversation doesn’t go anywhere and she avoids the topic. I find it difficult because in a relationship, I feel at least some introduction with each other’s circle is natural. At first, she said she was okay with me meeting my friends but she later kicked up a big fuss.

She tends to give evasive or non-committal replies on many matters, sometimes showing almost no opinion on issues I raise. When I try to talk face to face about important or personal issues, she either avoids the discussion or ends up crying. She opens up more through text messages instead.

Timing has also been tricky — recently when I wanted to spend more time together doing new activities(e.g., attending a talk), she said she had cramps, then later fell sick. Around the same period I also got sick, and it feels like there’s always some obstacle preventing meaningful interaction.

I’m beginning to wonder:

How concerned should I be about someone with no friends and an avoidance of integrating into my social circle?

Is it a red flag if my partner consistently avoids giving opinions or direct answers, especially in face-to-face conversations?

Could there be deeper issues (e.g., social anxiety or past trauma), or should I be looking at this as incompatibility?

Appreciate honest perspectives from those with similar experiences, or anyone who can share what’s “normal” vs potential red flags in this kind of situation.

Thanks in advance.

firsttimebuyer

My wife also has no friends, but she was neither born nor raised here. Then again, I have lived my whole life here and have very few friends, whom I only meet once or twice a year at best. My Whatsapp can go a whole month without any messages from friends or even my parents.

She also doesn't meet my friends, but I am not bothered la. Kicking up a big fuss about it after agreeing is a red flag though...

How did you meet her ? What's her personality like around you ?
My GF is also a foreigner. She lives with her sister. I think personality wise, I like to meet friends while she is very homely.

I met her through Tinder. I sensed that she is super-introvert. On the last fight, she asked if I was going to continue to meet friends if we have kids (just to clarify, we are both dating to marry).

spangaporean

Oh
Hi all, I’d like to get some perspectives from forum members regarding my current relationship situation.

I’ve been seeing someone, but there are a few things that are starting to worry me, and I’m not sure how concerned I should be:

My partner seems to have no friends of her own, at least from what I can tell. She gave me the impression she had absolutely no friends.

She refuses to meet any of my friends. Whenever I bring this up, the conversation doesn’t go anywhere and she avoids the topic. I find it difficult because in a relationship, I feel at least some introduction with each other’s circle is natural. At first, she said she was okay with me meeting my friends but she later kicked up a big fuss.

She tends to give evasive or non-committal replies on many matters, sometimes showing almost no opinion on issues I raise. When I try to talk face to face about important or personal issues, she either avoids the discussion or ends up crying. She opens up more through text messages instead.

Timing has also been tricky — recently when I wanted to spend more time together doing new activities(e.g., attending a talk), she said she had cramps, then later fell sick. Around the same period I also got sick, and it feels like there’s always some obstacle preventing meaningful interaction.

I’m beginning to wonder:

How concerned should I be about someone with no friends and an avoidance of integrating into my social circle?

Is it a red flag if my partner consistently avoids giving opinions or direct answers, especially in face-to-face conversations?

Could there be deeper issues (e.g., social anxiety or past trauma), or should I be looking at this as incompatibility?

Appreciate honest perspectives from those with similar experiences, or anyone who can share what’s “normal” vs potential red flags in this kind of situation.

Thanks in advance.

wat answer chiu want? angmoh answer or sinkie answer? :LOL:

pepsitwist

I’m beginning to wonder:

Thanks in advance.

You should be v concerned. Lack of communication or inability to communicate is a huge problem in a RS

harbinger255

I’m beginning to wonder:

Thanks in advance.

Yellow flag - need more context but main point being is how controlling is she? If she is going to insist you follow her way of no social life, can you take it?

Some ppl are loners but don't insist that it is the ONLY way and can respect a social butterfly way of life... this one still not so jialet...

Fairly red flag.... while some ppl like to avoid confrontations, it's not healthy in a relationship... tend to build things up and explode...

Maybe, but either she open up to you to discuss this through considering you 2 are planning your life together or you will be forced to take this as an incompatibility, You can't act on an assumption after all.

SongManKranji

Yellow flag - need more context but main point being is how controlling is she? If she is going to insist you follow her way of no social life, can you take it?
Some ppl are loners but don't insist that it is the ONLY way and can respect a social butterfly way of life... this one still not so jialet...
Fairly red flag.... while some ppl like to avoid confrontations, it's not healthy in a relationship... tend to build things up and explode...
Maybe, but either she open up to you to discuss this through considering you 2 are planning your life together or you will be forced to take this as an incompatibility, You can't act on an assumption after all.
Lai HB I dun hv any color cards to raise how dah 😂😂

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.