30s-50s chitchat club

watchtv

Personally, think government should step in and do something about those people stoping anyone on the pretext of helping charity, for the elderly and children.
Totally agree. Instead of hiring these people, their salaries/ costs saved could be used for legit charity purposes.

jeffprobst

paiseh. me just want to rant about the senior staff. thought peaceful for a while. suddenly pattern again.

The senior staff just threw one whole task to me instead of preparing or doing the groundwork as the maker. The proper maker-checker framework means she’s supposed to compile and prepare the underlying materials for me to review as the checker.

harbinger255

paiseh. me just want to rant about the senior staff. thought peaceful for a while. suddenly pattern again.

The senior staff just threw one whole task to me instead of preparing or doing the groundwork as the maker. The proper maker-checker framework means she’s supposed to compile and prepare the underlying materials for me to review as the checker.
Seriously, long overdue for the "This is your job - if you can't do it, perhaps you should considering resigning already so that we can hire more qualified ppl" rebuttal

jeffprobst

Seriously, long overdue for the "This is your job - if you can't do it, perhaps you should considering resigning already so that we can hire more qualified ppl" rebuttal
yeah. got inform the CEO to give the ultimatum already, but CEO want to be the good person. think is pulling the company's progression. lol.

harbinger255

yeah. got inform the CEO to give the ultimatum already, but CEO want to be the good person. think is pulling the company's progression. lol.
Cannot be everybody is good guy lah..... seems like ceo is so used to being the good guy and let this senior be the bad cop until she thinks she can get away with every and any thing

jeffprobst

Cannot be everybody is good guy lah..... seems like ceo is so used to being the good guy and let this senior be the bad cop until she thinks she can get away with every and any thing
yeah. i already scolded the CEO, cannot be too nice already. the senior staff also dont want to listen to me when the work is around my expertise.

harbinger255

@Dusky01 Immortal Ascension very recommendable.... got Yang yang... story is well paced, interesting, characters likeable and good soundtrack... one of the best cdrama I've seen this year

The first episode starts a little slow though... by the 3rd really starts to pick up

Milo-Dino

@Dusky01 Immortal Ascension very recommendable.... got Yang yang... story is well paced, interesting, characters likeable and good soundtrack... one of the best cdrama I've seen this year

The first episode starts a little slow though... by the 3rd really starts to pick up
U finished? I finished episode 3 only lol

I also at episode 3 for "love ambition"... Zhao lusi show really more appealing of the 2.

LWZ

Got slammed cosz no one bare boobs? Or they bare too much boobs?

American rapper Jay Park, who performed his hit song Mommae, was heavily criticised for his insensitivity. Netizens flagged the lyrics “twins hanging on your chest” as potentially insensitive towards breast cancer patients.

:s13::s13::s13:

harbinger255

U finished? I finished episode 3 only lol

I also at episode 3 for "love ambition"... Zhao lusi show really more appealing of the 2.
Yeah finished.... Deciding if I wanna watch the anime, comic, LN or guai guai wait for season 2... :s13:

Love ambition I watched episode 2.... feels a bit... dunno leh... dunno issit zhao lusi looks odd or the starting a bit slow also

Is good ah? I persevere on then...

Milo-Dino

Yeah finished.... Deciding if I wanna watch the anime, comic, LN or guai guai wait for season 2... :s13:

Love ambition I watched episode 2.... feels a bit... dunno leh... dunno issit zhao lusi looks odd or the starting a bit slow also

Is good ah? I persevere on then...
The love ambition my wife was saying alot of parts the director try to portray how far apart the 2 leads are. (like poor and rich).

Like how she was seated so far away from him in the meeting room.

Currently the China drama with the most positive reviews.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.