30s-50s chitchat club

jeffprobst

Unfortunate case :(
I think this is more about how non-insurance-trained individuals interpret the terms and conditions.

It is likely that the insured person’s policy does not include an early CI benefit, or that it is not attached as a rider to the main plan. Generally, benign brain tumours that are non-life-threatening are classified as early CI rather than major CI. Therefore, if the policy does not cover early CI, it will not be claimable.

Ultimately, it depends on how the plan was originally presented by the insurance agent. There is a chance it was misrepresented where the agent may have implied that all critical illnesses are covered when, in fact, the policy excludes certain categories.

SongManKranji

Unless the shop has one of those strong, seasoned aunties with real power, they usually either ask if I prefer a male masseur or warn me that only female staff are available and their strength might not be enough. Life of a BBFA :frown:
My experience so far massage in JB. I prefer males cos they wu power. 😁
I ever Kena female one bo kao lat 😅

jeffprobst

My experience so far massage in JB. I prefer males cos they wu power. 😁
I ever Kena female one bo kao lat 😅
yeah. i think malaysia one usually is female masseur, the likes of thai odyssey and such. i think their female masseur not bad, got strength.

those bo kao lat sibei sian one.

SongManKranji

yeah. i think malaysia one usually is female masseur, the likes of thai odyssey and such. i think their female masseur not bad, got strength.

those bo kao lat sibei sian one.
I tried some big atas at Sutera mall side couples wu pte room... Wanted tell masseur my grandma can do better. 😁

SongManKranji

lol. when travel i usually go those shopping mall or reputable one. dun want go in suddenly, is lup sup one, and waste time.
Holiday villa level 7 wu lup sup type. 😁 U drive park car at level 7.... Songz time ⌚
Those Thai or siam oddessy usually ok.

Milo-Dino

I think this is more about how non-insurance-trained individuals interpret the terms and conditions.

It is likely that the insured person’s policy does not include an early CI benefit, or that it is not attached as a rider to the main plan. Generally, benign brain tumours that are non-life-threatening are classified as early CI rather than major CI. Therefore, if the policy does not cover early CI, it will not be claimable.

Ultimately, it depends on how the plan was originally presented by the insurance agent. There is a chance it was misrepresented where the agent may have implied that all critical illnesses are covered when, in fact, the policy excludes certain categories.
Yea the policy no early ci.
It didn't mention early ci.

Those policy with early ci will probably be double the premium. But he should be able to at least claim this under his integrated shield plan.

harbinger255

Unless is massage by those old season aunty, otherwise, I personally prefer male masseurs as they are usually stronger, and it just feels less awkward. When a female masseuse massages certain areas, I honestly feel kind of shy :s34: :crazy: . With a guy, it is whatever since we have got the same stuff anyway, nothing to lose.

Now I’m just waiting to see what kind of comeback I will get for saying this. :s15:
After going for massage for 20+ years, can confidently say massage strength got very little to do with actual muscles... right technique, right spots, small skinny lady can leave me bawling in pain. What I do not like about many male therapists is that they cannot moderate their strength.... tight muscles/bones cannot differentiate and just apply strength throughout, leaving me more bruised than relaxed.

Granted it is easier to find guys with enough strength than ladies with right technique.... but it is also easier to get injured and improperly treated by guys too. Bonesetters and chiropractors (quacks) I would definitely prefer male to females :crazy:

Now... as for your cumback..... I think you get enough of it during your massages.... :s13::s13:

jeffprobst

Those policy with early ci will probably be double the premium. But he should be able to at least claim this under his integrated shield plan.
Integrated Shield Plan should be the government-linked one, right? I think so, but not too sure about the exact coverage.

In AIA’s case, there is nothing wrong with the outcome. If they were to pay out the 100,000 SGD now, it would really just be more of a goodwill gesture rather than an obligation.

pepsitwist

But why the article also mentioned hospitalisation claims is denied? Thought at least hospitalisation should be covered?

jeffprobst

After going for massage for 20+ years, can confidently say massage strength got very little to do with actual muscles... right technique, right spots, small skinny lady can leave me bawling in pain. What I do not like about many male therapists is that they cannot moderate their strength.... tight muscles/bones cannot differentiate and just apply strength throughout, leaving me more bruised than relaxed.

Granted it is easier to find guys with enough strength than ladies with right technique.... but it is also easier to get injured and improperly treated by guys too. Bonesetters and chiropractors (quacks) I would definitely prefer male to females :crazy:

Now... as for your cumback..... I think you get enough of it during your massages.... :s13::s13:
is always about pressing the correct point :crazy: :s34:

on my comeback on your comeback for my earlier comeback reply...

um-hm.gif

:s15:

jeffprobst

But why the article also mentioned hospitalisation claims is denied? Thought at least hospitalisation should be covered?
hospitalization payout is another type of insurance plan, and only that plan would payout for hospital stay. i don't think the article mentioned anything that the claimant got hospitalization plan.

pepsitwist

hospitalization payout is another type of insurance plan, and only that plan would payout for hospital stay. i don't think the article mentioned anything that the claimant got hospitalization plan.

Not payout for hospital stay, but surgical fees/hospitalisation fees which be covered under IP? But ya you're right, the way they word is like abit misleading... maybe he tried to claim for something else

jeffprobst

Not payout for hospital stay, but surgical fees/hospitalisation fees which be covered under IP? But ya you're right, the way they word is like abit misleading... maybe he tried to claim for something else
The crux of the article is that it does not specify which type of insurance policy the claimant is claiming under. Different insurance types have different payout structures.
  • Hospitalisation Plan: reimburses medical expenses (e.g. hospital stay, surgery, treatment costs)
  • Critical Illness (CI) Plan: provides a lump-sum payout upon diagnosis of a covered illness
  • Life Plan: provides a payout upon death or total permanent disability
At the end of the day, this really highlights the declining standard of journalism where the author and the editor who approved the article clearly left out key information, making the piece come across more like an attempt to bash the insurer than to provide balanced reporting.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.