30s-50s chitchat club

Machiavel

I just signed the gym then kena hard sold so try lo. Plus I wanted to learn how to use equipment. Told my wife I can’t 6 pecs de. My big tummy can smaller a bit gd enuf
Maybe just aim to eat a bit less than usual (less rice, less sugary drinks, more protein) and maybe clock try to clock 10k steps a few days a week to try..

flowerpalms

We don’t even know when we can get back to station how to advance cos we impromptu go tongli anxiety town which is very far haha
Tongli is in suzhou isnt it? Can't impromptu because you have to buy ticket in advance and plan the timing well.

You can get ticket to suzhou doesn't mean return ticket also smooth one. That's why most people will buy in advance to avoid the hassle and waste time

highsulphur

No more haha

so either we take 3 hrs metro or didi 2hrs to go back or idle til 10 haha

we chose 10 . Seem like we are not alone haha
I bought return tickets when I travelled from Shanghai to suzhou the last time. Had to rush back to train station to catch it

Milo-Dino

We don’t even know when we can get back to station how to advance cos we impromptu go tongli anxiety town which is very far haha
nice....

my first trip to shanghai... my subordinate's husband drove me and another new colleague to zhouzhuang water town i think on outskirts of suzhou (quite close to tongli). Drive around 1.5h if not wrong. Very nice of him.

Dusky01

nice....

my first trip to shanghai... my subordinate's husband drove me and another new colleague to zhouzhuang water town i think on outskirts of suzhou (quite close to tongli). Drive around 1.5h if not wrong. Very nice of him.
Hanor the journey is around 1 hr haha

Milo-Dino

That is why didn’t get .the attraction is quite far and I notice their traffic jam quite jialat one even on a Sunday !
i think cosz pple from shanghai go suzhou... like Sinkie go JB (probably easier since no customs to clear)

I remember my trip was leave shanghai at 5pm or so... then go suzhou there see the watertown and have dinner... and the hubby drop me back at shanghai hotel at 10pm lol

pepsitwist

I tried 10 sessions before. Mine sucked. Kept telling me don’t eat rice n all. I said I not here to 6 pecs or some nonsense. He’s married but kept fooling ard then the wife stuck to him like glue. Damn irritating but I stopped during Covid or sth cnt rmb.

I realise OTOT is the best. Just do the equipment which I feel like no pressure. No need time watch time for PT n whatever nonsense. Just to move my body not like I will have 6 pecs anyway.

Why would he share something openly like this?

aceminer

Why would he share something openly like this?
coz his wife and him ran the gym... then kept sticking to him when we doing PT.

idk maybe trying to convince me to eat less rice n get 6 pecs to be like him idk. Or maybe making small talk. sex is the easiest way to make small talk w guys oso? idk?

TerryPower

long story here - https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/i-want-to-take-a-career-break-of-1-year-37m.7166651/

question

I high chance quitting next year. either
1) after bonus (Q1)
2) 1.5 months before reservist (Q2 or early Q3) - so that during notice period, i will go for 2 weeks reservists

either one, i have at least 20 days of leaves to clear. i also have 10 days of leaves now to bring to next year.

before the official resignation, should I inform my direct manager first? like give her more time to prepare?

especially scenario 2, I probably work for 2 weeks and the rest of the notice period will be out of office already.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.