3D2N

dede1217

Doea anyone actually check in 2 hrs before flight?

check in counter usually opens 2.5 to 3 hrs before departure timing.
normally would reach there 3 hrs before that timing .
coz wanna try to see if can get emergency row lol ...

if flight too early, sometimes will reach slightly later ...
however, some airline check in counter close 45min , or 1 hr before departure timing :) so please note which airline is which timing :)

idrinkecoke

check in counter usually opens 2.5 to 3 hrs before departure timing.
normally would reach there 3 hrs before that timing .
coz wanna try to see if can get emergency row lol ...

if flight too early, sometimes will reach slightly later ...
however, some airline check in counter close 45min , or 1 hr before departure timing :) so please note which airline is which timing :)

Wah you check in so early 3hrs leh.

idrinkecoke

Anyway what's the average time for bangkok airport check in? I can agar my flight back to Singapore.

dede1217

Anyway what's the average time for bangkok airport check in? I can agar my flight back to Singapore.

depending on your airline, some check in counter closes 45 min before departure timing, some is 1 hr :)
Would be good enuff if you can reach the airport at least 1.5 hrs before departure timing :)

idrinkecoke

Actually platinum mall has much to see for men? What time should i visit pratunam market to avoid the massive crowd?

dede1217

Actually platinum mall has much to see for men? What time should i visit pratunam market to avoid the massive crowd?

Platinum mall mostly gal stuff. guy stuff is level 4 and one more floor.
pratunam market normally close abt 6plus or 7 pm ...

dede1217

better allow some time for suvarnabhumi.. security screening and immigration queue damn long and slow... and not forgetting the walk to the gate

best if you taking budget airline in surnaburvnami international airport lol....
they park all the way to the end most of the time ...
having said that, have taken sq and jetstar, they parked e1 and e2, not that bad ...

idrinkecoke

Actually I dont really like street markets.
Too stuffy and hot for me. Ctc is out of the plan unless I really got no where to go.

Siam streets still busy after 10pm? I heard got night market underneath mrt line.

dede1217

I thought bangkok airport upgrade liao efficiency still so jialat

depending on what time you land. ...
sometimes u heng, not much people...
sometimes u not heng, many aircrafts land at the same time, then you can queue until very back end. however, the process would be done by 20 to 30 min.

dede1217

Actually I dont really like street markets.
Too stuffy and hot for me. Ctc is out of the plan unless I really got no where to go.

Siam streets still busy after 10pm? I heard got night market underneath mrt line.

siam paragon opposite have pasar malam, think the things not really nice.
like people buy and sell. with accessories and ladies shirt mostly ...
walk 5 min walk finish liao lol ...
very squueze as the walkway is very narrow ...

same here, ctc is tooo hot ... wan go pee also need find toilets.
only 5 toilets inside the 24x football field place ... so wont go there lol ...
unless really bo bian ... no place to shop ... or the weather is cooling ... which is very unlikely lol

idrinkecoke

Thanks to all the help I got from here. Clear my 3D2N trip in BKK.

I spent only 3 hours in MBK, nothing much to see and it's very run down. Tokyu is disappointing, like 1980s fashion store.

Paragon not bad but food hall is over crowded, I cannot find any seats except in fast food restaurant. Only managed to try iBerry mango sticky rice.

Centralworld- Probably the best mall among those i went. Super big but it is good place to hide from the heat. Very near to Siam Paragon, but it looks far when looking at the map. Alot of hot chicks there.

Siam Center - Don't like this place, weird concept to me.

Platinum mall - Good for ladies only, too many selection but men's section is not interesting. I wanted to buy shoes there but nothing interest me and buying online give me more choices and better quality shoes. So I skip my shopping there.

Indra shopping mall - Nothing much to see.

Pratunam - Spent only 1 hr+ there. Too crowded and it's very hot even early in the morning.

Jim Thompson house - The best among all my spot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.