3DMark Firestrike Observations

Yureak

Alhomme and I spent some time tonight experimenting with Classified tool and 3DMark Firestrike scores and we're quite surprised many of these benchmarks are extremely CPU dependent as well

If you go see the top firestrike scores are all Ivy E and Haswell I7... it is true

we came to the conclusion however that you can depend on the Graphics Score as a relatively acute indicator and surprisingly I can get a very sick Graphics Score when mega clocked (~1400mhz Core)/7.5ghz Memory roughly equivalent to stock GTX 770 SLI kind of speed

Downside though is that I was pulling around 800w for the GPU ALONE at this speed :eek: I tried pushing on to 1500mhz but PSU shutdown.... so need a bigger psu and gonna hoot

image15.jpeg

Let's all share our firestrike scores here and tips on how to optimise our scores to whack more

allhomme

Alhomme and I spent some time tonight experimenting with Classified tool and 3DMark Firestrike scores and we're quite surprised many of these benchmarks are extremely CPU dependent as well

If you go see the top firestrike scores are all Ivy E and Haswell I7... it is true

we came to the conclusion however that you can depend on the Graphics Score as a relatively acute indicator and surprisingly I can get a very sick Graphics Score when mega clocked (~1400mhz Core)/7.5ghz Memory roughly equivalent to stock GTX 770 SLI kind of speed

Downside though is that I was pulling around 800w for the GPU ALONE at this speed :eek: I tried pushing on to 1500mhz but PSU shutdown.... so need a bigger psu and gonna hoot

image15.jpeg

Let's all share our firestrike scores here and tips on how to optimise our scores to whack more

ya your score so high liao... leave some for me leh.

bXyfYek.jpg

Direct link here

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 video card benchmark result - Intel Core i7-4770K,ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. MAXIMUS VI FORMULA

I found that my 770 Classy's are already at the brink of unstablity running at 1424MHz@1.4v. So you better go hoot a AXi1200. I was running Corsair Link to monitor the power usage and the it was consistantly in the high 700W peaking @ 844W.

muddle

Get i7 4960x and either run quad titan black or quad 290x. Confirm can get synthetic higher benchmark score.

Yureak

Get i7 4960x and either run quad titan black or quad 290x. Confirm can get synthetic higher benchmark score.

Yup we found thats the case... Thats why compare overall score quite useless

Yureak

ya your score so high liao... leave some for me leh.

bXyfYek.jpg

Direct link here

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 video card benchmark result - Intel Core i7-4770K,ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. MAXIMUS VI FORMULA

I found that my 770 Classy's are already at the brink of unstablity running at 1424MHz@1.4v. So you better go hoot a AXi1200. I was running Corsair Link to monitor the power usage and the it was consistantly in the high 700W peaking @ 844W.

You go gpuz see how many % of tdp you drawing?
How much tdp u set in your kbt bios?

Siao sia gk110 drink power like water... Once overvolted

Sick sia 1400 onwards is a drain le

Wow your score so raping my overall <12k

I also saw that the score is randomised +- 100 on run to run

allhomme

You go gpuz see how many % of tdp you drawing?
How much tdp u set in your kbt bios?

Siao sia gk110 drink power like water... Once overvolted

Sick sia 1400 onwards is a drain le

Wow your score so raping my overall <12k

I also saw that the score is randomised +- 100 on run to run

My TDP is 600W hahaha

I just raped your ass again.

Yess.... CPU plays a part. Last night I was running stock on 4770k. today I wack to 4.6GHz. diff about 500 points

TOAmHke.jpg

Os86p0K.jpg

Yureak

My TDP is 600W hahaha

I just raped your ass again.

Yess.... CPU plays a part. Last night I was running stock on 4770k. today I wack to 4.6GHz. diff about 500 points

TOAmHke.jpg

Os86p0K.jpg

hahaha lend me your 4770k to bench leh

my 4670k need 1.4vcore to maintain 4.4ghz le... :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.