46yo Ayumi Hamasaki 滨崎步 announced she will be holding concert in Singapore (2025)

BlackWing1977

Is it me, or i find the voice of japanese female pop stars and pop groups very annoying? Like high pitched, thinny, pitchy, sharp. Can't stand them. I heard some songs by Speed, and it gave me a headache.
The high pitch voice just came from one of them...

Just her nia.. the other not as high pitch, Eriko Imai now is a politician. :ROFLMAO:

BlackWing1977

Is it me, or i find the voice of japanese female pop stars and pop groups very annoying? Like high pitched, thinny, pitchy, sharp. Can't stand them. I heard some songs by Speed, and it gave me a headache.

Then there are some like her instead of being treble focus voice.. her is more closer to bassy. :ROFLMAO:

BlackWing1977

Chao Sinkies welly good for milking more Marnee b4 their retirement. 1 last good MILK!
quby-quby-th.gif

fortunehunter

I would love to go see her concert alone.
The wife has absolutely no interest.
Its hard to find a similar generation colleague or acquaintance to go with too.
Would it be weird if I went alone?

Is quite normal for us bbfa doing things alone, going movie, eat steam boat, or even play chua dai and play mahjong alone

thretiredDad

But hor, honestly, if really want to watch concert or performance, cannot watch in sg. The sound etc all not so good. I watch at MBS twice, not as good. I prefer flying to Japan or HK to watch concert or performance. Snatching ticket is part of the accomplishment. 😅
Indoor stadium
how to compare with mbs or rws
i think even sands theatre esplanade sounds better

dreamaurora

jpop is pretty much dead in SG

Most normies only listen to Mandopop and Kpop nowdays

only very niche people listen to jpop

anison don't count hor
You sure or not?

I attended Ado’s concert on Wednesday. Full house and the local young fans were really rabid. Yoasobi’s concerts few months ago were also sold out.

dreamaurora

Then there are some like her instead of being treble focus voice.. her is more closer to bassy. :ROFLMAO:

Many people misconception that jpop female singers all high pitched. True maybe for idol groups, but solo singers definitely has a lot of varieties.

Current no 1 in Japan Ado definitely not high pitched.

Heard her sang this live few days ago and it was as awesome as I expected.

Another popular non high pitched one is Aimer. Most will know her song from Demon Slayer.

Scarlet Tea

jpop is pretty much dead in SG

Most normies only listen to Mandopop and Kpop nowdays

only very niche people listen to jpop

anison don't count hor
Actually jpop is gradually getting popular in sg but among mid gen z to alpha gen listeners due to influence of tiktok and anime

Adam80

90% will end up like namie and cancel concert due to low sales
lol the tiong fanbase can wipeout sg seats liao
even 0 singaporean turn up(got survey 15k of tiong want to see this sg concert)

samloi

lol the tiong fanbase can wipeout sg seats liao
even 0 singaporean turn up(got survey 15k of tiong want to see this sg concert)
did the tiongs managed to catch up with ayumi era? late 90s, early 2000s should not be that popular to tiongs

entrydenied

did the tiongs managed to catch up with ayumi era? late 90s, early 2000s should not be that popular to tiongs
Don't need to catch up. Some of them were also listening to Ayumi back in the day. There were China versions of her albums being sold here during the death of CDs era, probably both pirated and original.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.