4D3N in Bangkok Package

soling

i think airport and departure tax will add a hefty sum to the $169, probably about $100.

The hotels provided are not that expensive, most are around 40-50$ per room.

Tickets to bkk now are around $180 and 60$ per room/night can get you a much better hotel in bangkok. besides you get to choose ur own hotel.

Not really a good deal.

chongquan82

Nah.......

advise to avoid the deal

bought a pair of ticket to bangkok(4d3n for $188) a while back thinking that i might be able to choose the airline and hotel i desire but it turn out that the airline and hotel are allocated at the discretion of the sponsors.

worse is that 1 of the reply email kindly inform that it is common knowledge will tell thats its logically not possible to travel via SQ and stay in Novotel for $188 even in the lowest possible promo fares available.Thanks!!! XD

Cheers
Andy

rVn_mUfC

hmm so what choice they offer you in the end?
i m close to buying it before from the forum but someone else got it first before me lol.

chongquan82

In the end
i was allocated Myanmar Airways and Tai Pan Hotel

turn out need to pay 276$(2 persons) more for the taxes and etc

Airline Peak Period / Weekend Travel Surcharges (payable at airport check in to MAI, if your departure date falls on Fridays, Saturdays, June/November/December School Holidays : S$100/pax (IF APPLICABLE)

zzzzzzzz.........

Myanmar Airways looks ok given its record even though i read that its managements have been going through changes.

What waste of cash..could have gotten better deal.......thought i consider the deal to be a donation to the tour agency........XD

Cheers anyway
Andy

sotongmeimei

ya... me also gt the same allocation...

when ya departing???

felt cheated lor...so many hidden cost

s330063

Bangkok no need to get package deal. Cheaper if you dig. Flight promo for budget airline is less than 150. Hotel can get a good one below 100

chongquan82

Went to CASE for advise and found out that its a issue of misrepresentation

going to request for refund despite the non refundable clause as claimed by Deal.com.sg

think the whole process gona take a long time to proceed so i update if there is any progress ...... XD

me and sotongmeimei are not the only ones affected by this great "deal" and apparently its not the first time Deal.com.sg have done it,check their facebook

Cheers
Andy

chase79

wanted to buy but i see like got hidden taxs and etc :eek:
Heng nvr buy

sugiggs

I also bought this deal, and need to pay extra $100/pax KNS !!

But I still think it is a good deal, cheaper than outside, no need to waste time do research.

chase79

I also bought this deal, and need to pay extra $100/pax KNS !!

But I still think it is a good deal, cheaper than outside, no need to waste time do research.

The extra $100/pax is only for the tax only, still got more on peak period charge.

ki113r

My colleagues & me bought this package for $169 each. As we chosen to fly during Labour day, the tax costs us $100.80 each. Overall, still quite a good deal ma.

chongquan82

Hi all

i am back!!!!!!

i do agreed with ki113r that its not bad of a bargain if i could just ignore the Hotel and Airline "allocated"...

have been reading through the articles available on the net and come across some that might be useful......i hope ...XD

1.Online coupon sites: Deal or no deal?

2.Group Buying Deals – How Much of a Good Thing is Too Much?

google it since i cant post the link at the moment......

Cheers

Andy Ng

hancong94

found this offer from deal.com.sg
what's your opinion? is it worth the money

you have to see for yourself lol. If there is any misc tax (sometimes higher than the airfare)
you can try tripzilla.sg/travel-deals as well. Sometimes they have darn good deals.

dede1217

you have to see for yourself lol. If there is any misc tax (sometimes higher than the airfare)
you can try tripzilla.sg/travel-deals as well. Sometimes they have darn good deals.

In my opinion, definitely not worth . cause during promo, bangkok price is around 110 - 150 with taxes. Hotel 3 stars at pratunam area only 40+ to 60 can get 3 stars hotel one night two ppl already.

Airport to pratunam area by train is only 2 dollars per person.
By cab is 15 to 20 dollars per cab.

turtlezhu

In my opinion, definitely not worth . cause during promo, bangkok price is around 110 - 150 with taxes. Hotel 3 stars at pratunam area only 40+ to 60 can get 3 stars hotel one night two ppl already.

take the advice from dede guru. in early november got my tiger air ticket at 165. hotel you got to hunt for yourself. as i use employee rate so its cheap for me.

Beno777

take the advice from dede guru. in early november got my tiger air ticket at 165. hotel you got to hunt for yourself. as i use employee rate so its cheap for me.

You two must be sleepy =:p

Some digger dug out old thread to advertise his company and u two go entertain :s13::s13: think the TS of this thread must have gone to Thai many times over the years and become guru too liao lor

turtlezhu

Some digger dug out old thread to advertise his company and u two go entertain :s13::s13: think the TS of this thread must have gone to Thai many times over the years and become guru too liao lor

you don't say. i didnt go notice the dates.. LOL!!! im not sleepy but bored to hell in the office.

dede1217

haha yeah lo :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.