4D3N Taipei trip help!

Shinjix

very impromtu trip from 30th oct to 2nd nov. just booked a few days ago fro scoot $24 promo. will be going with my gf.

my flight on 30th oct is at 00.55am, will reach about 5.40am at taoyuan.. will be staying at hotel puri ximen. checkin is at 3pm, what can i do between this timing? :(:(

my gf wants to go to a theme park as well. she prefers janfushan > leofu. is in adviceable?? wheres a good place for couples to go and chill? thanks!

calkel20

very impromtu trip from 30th oct to 2nd nov. just booked a few days ago fro scoot $24 promo. will be going with my gf.

my flight on 30th oct is at 00.55am, will reach about 5.40am at taoyuan.. will be staying at hotel puri ximen. checkin is at 3pm, what can i do between this timing? :(:(

my gf wants to go to a theme park as well. she prefers janfushan > leofu. is in adviceable?? wheres a good place for couples to go and chill? thanks!

Puri not bad. Stayed back there for July. Only qualms no breakfast, but heck there are a few makan places nearby.

Firstly do up your sim card at T2 departure area before going to the hotel at XMD.

Then drop your lugguage with the hotel before going out. They do allow you to leave your lugguage there. Head out to Beitou or Wulai for a hotspring dip, since the temperature is getting cold right now, best to go have a soak if your gf dun mind then from there on you can go ahead with your other plans. It should be around 2 when you are done with all the things and you can go ahead with your plans liao.

Janfushan is not near Taipei and will take you a long time to reach there.

Attached link for your gf if she thinks Taiwan is that minute,
Janfusun

Transport by Bus as below:
直達車
台北站 06:20-11:20→永光站→劍湖山世界
劍湖山王子大飯店17:20→永光站→台北站台北站:忠孝西路二段11號(忠孝西路與塔城街口)
車站查詢專線:02-25583131
回程斗六訂位專線:05-5326167

Shinjix

thats very detailed! thanks :s13:

i'll be considering wulai, looks like a good place to relax. another qns is that as its only the 2 of us, im sure train/bus would be more cost efficient as compared to taxi? but lets say 1 of the days im intending to go jiufen/shifen all together, will it be very compact

also, im intending to bus from taoyuan to XMD via 飛狗客運. will this be available at like 6am+? i checked the freego website but cant find the details

calkel20

thats very detailed! thanks :s13:

i'll be considering wulai, looks like a good place to relax. another qns is that as its only the 2 of us, im sure train/bus would be more cost efficient as compared to taxi? but lets say 1 of the days im intending to go jiufen/shifen all together, will it be very compact

Choose BMW best option!
Bus Metro Walk

Jiufen+Shifen can be done in one day. Just go take the 9 plus train is okay liao. If you intend to skip jinguashi and pingxi also can.

Basically Pingxi and Shifen more or less the same thing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.