新加坡月薪5000新元聘巴士司机,大马人申请皆落空!

coyote

good news ... this is sad isn't it? on our own soil have to cheers and cry because all the hired are sinkies?

Guess you are just a negative person. Every good things also can be viewed negatively in your perspective.

Anyway ...

coyote

TS can apply also! Jiuhu 3x song bo!

You cannot read the Chinese article? It clearly said all the Malaysians candidates were rejected. They hired only the Singaporeans. This is a good thing.

Maybe just copy the text and paste into chatgpt, meta AI, deepseek, open ai whatever to translate to English?

coyote

just stating facts ... nothing negative ... unless you can dispute what I mentioned ... :s13:

What fact were you talking about? Fact is Malaysians were all dropped out from the list. Only Singaporeans were hired. Not any other nationalities were hired at all. That's fact.

1982-1994

Liao Yuxun has been interested in bus operation and driving skills since he was a child. He also tried to drive public and private buses between completing military service and graduating from university. The generous salary was one of the main reasons that attracted him to join Westpoint Transit in February this year. He also hopes to learn about the bus industry and open his own company in the future.

Liao Yuxun, who graduated from Singapore Polytechnic, has been interested in buses since he was a child. He joined Westpoint Transit in February this year to drive a bus. He wanted to participate in it and understand this industry. (Photo by Wu Fuliang) Private bus operators recruit bus drivers with a monthly salary of 5,000 yuan, and have attracted more than 1,400 applicants so far. The 30 drivers who have been hired are all Singaporeans, five of whom are university graduates.

"My father is very supportive of my work, while my mother thinks the working hours are long and hard. But I think this is a decision I have to make, and every industry has its hard parts."

Lee Jianyou said that most new drivers are at least graduates of junior colleges, polytechnics or technical education institutes, but the bus industry pays more attention to technical qualifications.

Lee Jianyou (38), the business development director of the operator, said in an interview on Friday (July 26) that they have received 1,478 applications so far, of which about 45% are local citizens and permanent residents, another 45% are Malaysians, and the remaining 10% are from China, India and Myanmar.

The company welcomed 21 new buses on Friday, including the first Yutong hybrid bus in Singapore. Lee Jianyou said that the company will receive another 10 buses this year, and the fleet will be expanded to 68 by then.

Bus operator Westpoint Transit mainly provides charter and shuttle bus services for companies. It started recruiting drivers in December last year and launched a monthly salary package that attracted attention.

"The most important thing for me is to hire Singaporeans, because there are many people in Singapore who are very interested in driving buses. Why don't we give them this opportunity?"

The youngest of the recruits is 28-year-old Liao Yuxun, who graduated from the Singapore Polytechnic's major in air transport management last year.

He mentioned that some of the recruits were bank staff and programmers, and were even willing to drive buses on weekends, but they did not dare to change careers due to salary issues before, until they saw the salary package launched by the company this time and decided to give it a try. "Many people join because of their enthusiasm, and this salary can allow them to continue to pay for housing and support their families for a long time."

Liao Yuxun believes that many young people do not like physical work. In addition to salary factors, they must also ensure work-life balance to attract them.

28-year-old university graduate learns from being a driver and wants to open a bus company in the future. Among them, the starting salary for medium-sized bus drivers is 3,500 yuan, and the starting salary for large bus drivers is as high as 5,000 yuan. The monthly salary package includes basic salary, performance allowance and mobile phone fees, excluding overtime pay. The recruits can also receive entry bonuses of 7,500 yuan and 10,000 yuan respectively, but they must serve for at least three years, otherwise they must return part of the bonus.

The bus operator originally wanted to recruit 30 people through this recruitment, but due to the expansion of the fleet, the recruitment activity will be extended.

The candidates come from all walks of life, aged between 28 and 51. Lee is the second person to take charge of the company, which has been in business for 42 years. He said the company has no intention of poaching from peers in the industry, so they are very excited to see Singaporeans from all walks of life applying for the job.

Dealer Think One delivered 21 Yutong buses to Westpoint Transit on Friday, including the first Yutong hybrid bus in Singapore. The bus, which can carry 45 passengers, can save 30% of fuel compared to ordinary diesel buses and can also be driven in pure electric mode.

KPO_SAHM

https://article.praiseme12.com/doc_WGNDR2xMazBiVi9iajlPNmxUMWo1dz09?host=www.comeworlds.com#ydx

廖宇训从小对巴士运作和驾驶技巧感兴趣,在服完兵役到大学毕业期间也曾尝试驾公共和私人巴士。优渥的薪金是吸引他今年2月加入Westpoint Transit的主因之一,他也希望从中了解巴士行业,未来开设自己的公司。

869D480F18AFw539h382.jpeg

毕业于新加坡理工大学的廖宇训从小对巴士感兴趣,今年2月加入Westpoint Transit开巴士,要参与其中了解这个行业。(邬福梁摄)私人巴士业者以月薪5000元招聘大巴司机,至今吸引超过1400人应聘。已获录用的30名司机都是新加坡人,其中五人是大学毕业生。

“我爸爸非常支持我的工作,妈妈则觉得工作时间长、很辛苦。但我觉得这是我自己得做的决定,而且每个行业都有辛苦的地方。”

李鉴祐说,新司机多数至少是初级学院、理工学院或工艺教育学院毕业,不过巴士行业更注重的是技术资格。

这家业者的商务拓展总监李鉴祐(38岁)星期五(7月26日)受访时说,他们至今收到1478份申请,当中约45%为本地公民和永久居民,另45%为马来西亚人,其余10%来自中国、印度和缅甸等地。

公司星期五迎来21辆新巴士,包括本地首辆宇通客车混合动力大巴。李鉴祐说,公司今年会接收另10辆巴士,到时车队会扩大至68辆。

巴士业者Westpoint Transit主要为企业提供包车和接驳巴士服务,去年12月开始招聘司机,推出的月薪配套引人注目。

“对我来说最重要的是聘用新加坡人,因为本地有许多对驾驶巴士非常有兴趣的人,我们何不给他们这个机会?”

受聘者中最年轻的是28岁的廖宇训,他去年从新加坡理工大学航空运输管理专业毕业。

他提到,有些受聘者曾是银行人员和程序员,甚至愿意在周末驾驶巴士,但以前碍于薪金问题不敢转行,直到看到公司这次推出的薪金配套才决定一试。“很多人是因为热忱而加入,这份薪金能让他们长期继续供房和养家等等。”

廖宇训认为,许多年轻人都不喜欢体力工作,要吸引他们除了薪金因素,还要确保工作与生活平衡。

C3FF132086BCw660h701.jpeg

28岁大学毕业生当司机取经 未来想开设巴士公司其中,中型巴士司机的起薪为3500元,大型巴士司机的起薪则高达5000元。月薪配套含基本薪金、表现津贴和手机费,不包括加班费。获聘者还可分别获得7500元和1万元的入职奖励金,但须服务至少三年,否则须归还部分奖励金。

这家巴士业者原想通过此次招聘吸收30人,但由于车队扩大,招聘活动将延长。

受聘者来自各行各业 年龄介于28岁至51岁这家公司成立至今42年,李鉴祐是第二任掌舵人。他说,公司无意从业内同行挖角,因此看到来自各行各业的新加坡人应聘,他们非常振奋。

经销商丁旺汽车与贸易公司(Think One)星期五交付21辆宇通客车大巴给Westpoint Transit,包括本地首辆宇通客车混合动力大巴。这款可接载45名乘客的巴士,可比普通柴油巴士省30%的燃油,也可以纯电动模式驱动。(邬福梁摄)

Very old news .

cpuer

Its the same on other industries, my company recruitment are stricly for SG/PR. The quota for local are strictly enforced. Whenver my ads went out, only 5% of the candidates are local. I have to pick from the tiny pool of local for the openings. Most are askibng for higher pay. Those who are shortlisted also may AWOL on the reporting day. Some wont last more than 3 months after joining.

This is the reality of an average rotaing shifts jobs.

Calling all Grab food deliveries and drivers, please consider working for us!.

1982-1994

Just saying it is not some high pay cushy job, bus driver job are tiring and stressful... working hours are either very early start or end very late... not easy... I seen before some of them have to stop half-way and go find toilet at a kopitiam near the bus stop. :sick:
I have a JHB auntie colleague who was a bus captain, she said she drove for 12h iirc, then whenever she drove to a destination, the break time is at most 5-10mins nia
But should be like driving for 4 days, off 3 days? Same as factory

Say they work 228h a month, hourly rate would be $21.93 , $1.20/h higher than me
If the pay raise is consistent yearly at 3% even for borderline performance, also good enough ,at risk of encountering siaolangs on the roads though

BlackWing1977

I have a JHB auntie colleague who was a bus captain, she said she drove for 12h iirc, then whenever she drove to a destination, the break time is at most 5-10mins nia
But should be like driving for 4 days, off 3 days? Same as factory

Say they work 228h a month, hourly rate would be $21.93 , $1.20/h higher than me
If the pay raise is consistent yearly at 3% even for borderline performance, also good enough ,at risk of encountering siaolangs on the roads though
But every single work hour requires their full attention and physical aptitude to steer and control the vehicle leh. And they have to sometimes face question from public also or worse get scold for being late for circumstances not within their control like traffic jam or heavy rain etc. For someone working in a office environment... it is safe to say nobody works to that kind of degree...

tokong

Guess you are just a negative person. Every good things also can be viewed negatively in your perspective.

Anyway ...
Agree with coyote.

Yes, any retrenched sg uncle who needs to make ends meet would treasure this job.

BlackWing1977

I know I encounter several lady bus captain that are from China since they spoke with accent. Probably they are more suitable?

Taloona

$5,000 without needing degree...
Driving is also a skill, why do we need a degree to earn $5000?

Bus driver's job is also not easy. Work on weekends and public holidays, have to hold their bladder when they are on the road, meal times may have to rush if they are behind schedule etc. Passengers lives are in their hands, it is a great responsibility.

My neighbour's son was a bus driver but he quit after 1.5 years. He was driving a feeder bus in an old estate and there were a lot of old folks taking the bus so he had to wait for them to get on and off the bus. Often, he could not meet the schedule. He tried not to drink too much water in case he had to go to the toilet often.

coyote

Driving is also a skill, why do we need a degree to earn $5000?

Bus driver's job is also not easy. Work on weekends and public holidays, have to hold their bladder when they are on the road, meal times may have to rush if they are behind schedule etc. Passengers lives are in their hands, it is a great responsibility.

My neighbour's son was a bus driver bit he quit after 1.5 years. He was driving a feeder bus in an old estate and there were a lot of old folks taking the bus so he had to wait for them to get on and off the bus. Often, he could not meet the schedule. He tried not to drink too much water in case he had to go to the toilet often.

Indeed. Appreciated the services of bus drivers. 🙏

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.