6 doors fridge

skthk21

looking at getting 6 door fridge.

Toshiba RM593WE around $2.4K (made in China)
Panasonic NRF503GT $3K (made in Japan)
Mitsubishi B46GWP $3.2k (MADE IN JAPan)
Hitachi HWS480KS $3.2k (made in Japan)
HW540WS $3.5k (MADE IN JAPAN)

Which model would you go for ?
Is it worth to pay over $1K more for a Hitachi over Toshiba ? made in Japan quality really makes a big difference vs made in China ?

wongkc

I am using Hitachi RB6200 now... been more than 15yrs liao... still working great despite our heavy usage... lots of opening and closing and overloaded all the times...

Whether it is worth the extra 1K... only you yourself can answer...

And it depends on your luck also... you could be paying 1K more to buy a MIJ fridge and yet it spoilt within 3yrs... or your MIC fridge can last more than 10yrs also possible...

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
o_O

rarely seen but it does exist after all
or just plain suaku of me :s22:

in anw .. there are really that many thing to be kept separated in a fridge? :look:

wongkc

o_O

in anw .. there are really that many thing to be kept separated in a fridge? :look:

It is not just about separating your food... Multi door fridge are supposedly more energy efficient in the long run... coz you only open the compartment that you need and not the whole left/top or right/bottom section... it reduced the amount of cold air escaped...

But then multi door fridge are usually bigger so naturally it used more energy...

Unless you have the need to have a large fridge... a smaller 2-3 door fridge might be better...

sky00sky

I am using Hitachi RB6200 now... been more than 15yrs liao... still working great despite our heavy usage... lots of opening and closing and overloaded all the times...

And it depends on your luck also... you could be paying 1K more to buy a MIJ fridge and yet it spoilt within 3yrs... or your MIC fridge can last more than 10yrs also possible...
my hitachi also almost 10 years liao. 570L 6 door

sky00sky

AND PLEASE dun buy side by side.

Its really not useful for hdb

DragonFire

images
I don't think this is in TS budget.

coyote

looking at getting 6 door fridge.

Toshiba RM593WE around $2.4K (made in China)
Panasonic NRF503GT $3K (made in Japan)
Mitsubishi B46GWP $3.2k (MADE IN JAPan)
Hitachi HWS480KS $3.2k (made in Japan)
HW540WS $3.5k (MADE IN JAPAN)

Which model would you go for ?
Is it worth to pay over $1K more for a Hitachi over Toshiba ? made in Japan quality really makes a big difference vs made in China ?

How big a family you have and you cook 3 meals everyday?

helloicanseeu

o_O

if u cook and want to standby more ingredients .. lots of working people dun cook anyway ... so thats a big if

helloicanseeu

15year technology means rf134a leh ... rf600a more efficient i think

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
all in all, better take note of the size, see if it fits the lift, for pigeon hole dwellers espc

bless those delivery workers should they have to lug that giant to the upper floors :s22:

landed, no issue :o

orbvius

The Toshiba fridge is quite big. Can use the climate vouchers to offset?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.