7-eleven closing down.

guile

used to get Big Gulp back then as ginna pis :s13:
now all gone

just have to rely on their $1 cold drinks on a hot day if there's a promo
yeah, these days go to Cheers/7-11 is first thing look at their $1 promo drinks. even if don't quite like the flavour, may still buy it cos its the cheapest 500ml bottle drink. only some ABC or value shop may have similar price (but may not be cold even if in the fridge). Sometimes you can't also get cold ones at Cheers/7-11 if they are popular.
Drinks outside are too ex already. Went to reopened Geylang and they are selling Bandung for $2. for that price, top up abit can get member BBT from Liho.

i hate it when they have the buy 2/3 at the promo price even though its cheap...cos sometimes you don't want to carry the extra bottles.

artyboy

7-11 is more or less redundant now that we have 24hr supermarkets (there is a 24h Giant near my place). The variety of food available in a Giant (or Sheng Siong etc) are much more and most of the time at a cheaper price. I would think 7-11 and Cheers are more popular for people who drive since you see the latter at petrol kiosks.

suuhhc

My neighborhood one also closed few month ago, lasted less than 4 years. Very small shop, not much to buy & not 24hr too. But my parents found it useful to pay bill & buy newspaper.

RockiePillow

Already wishing them to close down for a long time. So expensive. Might as well change name from 7-11 to pirate price superstore

hotamp

all these convenience stores survival depends entirely on location, ppl go to buy based on needs, if not a necessity i will surely go to supermarket to get.

Nevereatrice

Close la. U will not be missed. Lose big time to korea's family mart and tw's 7-11. All 7-11 here apply the lazy get rich template which is mass import microwave food /pre pack food

OddEye

Just one of franchise closing down.they too many franchises here like give for free

itedino

I like cos I buy bread then at the same time can withdraw cash

DexRunner

Things getting more expensive there, like my fav butter chicken briyani increase price from $4.30 to $4.70 liao

Honeydewz

nowadays so 24/7 supermarkets and 24/7 makan places no point in spending more at 7 11

XiaoJinLing

Usually only buy from 7 11 the sgd1 drinks... but some location dun hv those drinks... do i didn't buy anything n leave... those areas with the sgd1 drink I sometimes jus buy n add other things together like bread and/or milk etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.