7" Tablet PC L.Ausa w7

killless

Charger spoilt, but cannot claim warranty, as they claimed that charger not covered.

Tell me to buy a new one at $15! :eek:

And charger warranty only for 7 days! Crazy!!

Sold this dumb set to garang guni for $10, because no shop in sim lim want to take.

Good riddance!

Audiology93

Charger spoilt, but cannot claim warranty, as they claimed that charger not covered.

Sold this dumb set to garang guni for $10, because no shop in sim lim want to take.

Good riddance!

Haha at least garang guni wan take lol. Now vm8650 chipset, resistive touch and android 2.2 is very outdated. A new A13 and, capacitive touch and android 4.0 <$80:s13:

tuckloong

Good riddance!

Alamak should have pass u my charger since my tablet uplorry after 1 year plus of usage...not bad for a $50 bucks China tablet

cheesynn

Just purchased a L.A usa w7 tablet for my daughter but found that most of the apps installed cannot play. Checked on the os is 2.2 but the os now is 4.1. Checked on the apps support must at least ver 3 and above. Can anyone help how to upgrade the tablet. Tks.

tuckloong

Just purchased a L.A usa w7 tablet for my daughter but found that most of the apps installed cannot play. Checked on the os is 2.2 but the os now is 4.1. Checked on the apps support must at least ver 3 and above. Can anyone help how to upgrade the tablet. Tks.

There are custom roms for it...can go back a few pages to install :)

cheesynn

There are custom roms for it...can go back a few pages to install :)

Sorry I m not a tablet and android user. I had read through the thread but got confuse on the steps given. Also, those instructions was posted almost a year ago does it still work. Tot of buying an inexpensive tablet for my daughter which ended up so troublesome. Anyway tks tuckloong for the advice.

killless

Good luck. I was on this custom rom search and upgrade frustrating experience, only for the spoilt charger not covered by warranty.

Anyway, the lousy touchscreen is always laggy and not responsive..

I paid for my lesson.

crumpler ish jin expensiv

Moi gf gotch this 'tablet' FOC when she bought the laptop. Salesman offered her $100 off sale price if she didn't want the tablet.. Why she go and take the tablet..

This is the 3rd set that I'm playing with. Previous ones were broken. Just hope that it will function properly after flashing the rom

dun expect much from this little pce of plastic, outdated, slow, un-upgradeable, no service support, . . . and all the words U may think of. . . gave it to my small kids to play they also dun wan.
given up LONG L o o o o n g ago.

crumpler ish jin expensiv

dun expect much from this little pce of plastic, outdated, slow, un-upgradeable, no service support, . . . and all the words U may think of. . . gave it to my small kids to play they also dun wan.
given up LONG L o o o o n g ago.

Yea.. I'm taking it as a project. Good if can, no big deal if fail. Told my girl that it makes a good coaster. :s13:

twistedmetalz

LA USA w7 Uberoid 12 ROM finally WORKS !!!!

Hey Forumers....

I managed to get my LA USA w7 Uberoid 12 upgrade with full
Touchscreen
Sound
Camera
Screen Orientation
Play Store
Working....

Steps :
1) Download WM8650_Universal_Uberoid_v12.1_22SEP2012-TekNotes_Leeh33_HcH.7z from the TechKnow webpage

2) Quick Format your SDCARD to FAT32 using Windows Explorer

3) Follow the Install to SDCARD instructions.. Choose option 122 'youchen_vt1603 7 inch'

4) All set.... Explore back into your SDCARD to this file //FirmwareInstall/env/

5) Open the env_uboot using Notepad

6) Replace all original text with this :

setenv memtotal 212M
setenv mmcid 0
setenv lpj AUTO
setenv ipaddr 192.168.0.2
setenv serverip 192.168.0.1
setenv gatewayip 192.168.0.1
setenv netmask 255.255.255.0
setenv kernelargs \
setenv bootargs mem=${memtotal} root=${filesystem-NAND_mtd} noinitrd rootfstype=yaffs2 \
rw console=ttyS0,115200n8 lpj=${lpj} ${android_bootargs} ${platform_bootargs} \
quiet

setenv bootcmd \
nandrw r ${kernel-NAND_ofs} 0x1000000 ${kernel-NAND_len}\; \
if iminfo 0x1000000\; then \
run kernelargs\; \
bootm 0x1000000\; \
fi\; \
echo No kernel found

setenv logocmd \
nandrw r ${wmt.nfc.mtd.u-boot-logo} ${wmt.display.logoaddr} 10000\; \
nandrw r ${wmt.nfc.mtd.u-boot-logo2} ${wmt.display.logoaddr2} 40000\; \
nandrw r ${wmt.nfc.mtd.kernel-logo} ${wmt.kernel.animation.addr} 80000\; \
display init force\; \
decompanima -f ${wmt.display.logoaddr2} 0x3000000; \
decompanima -f ${wmt.display.logoaddr} 0x3000000

setenv wmt.display.logoaddr2 550000
setenv wmt.audio.i2s vt1603:f1:f2:ff:ff:100
setenv wmt.io.pwbn 100:0:2000
setenv wmt.display.logoaddr 500000
setenv wmt.kernel.animation.addr f600000
setenv wmt.eth.param 1
setenv wmt.gpi.bat [0:0:00020000:d8110040:d8110080:d8110000:d8110480:d81104C0][1:0:00000020:d8110040:d8110080:d8110000:d8110480:d81104C0][2:1:00010000:d8110040:d8110080:d8110000: d8110480:d81104C0]
setenv wmt.gpo.camera1 1:0:7:D8110040:D8110080:D81100C0
setenv wmt.gpo.cmos 1:0:7:D8110040:D8110080:D81100C0
setenv wmt.gpo.wifi 6:1:6:d8110040:d8110080:d81100C0
setenv wmt.gpt.gsensor 3:8:d8110040:d8110080:d8110000:d8110480:d81104c0:83000000:d8110300:8:d8110320:6
setenv wmt.io.bat 3:2:1000:db1:b8b:db1:d7a:d43:d0c:cd5:c9e:c67:c30:bf9:bc2:b8b
setenv wmt.io.gsensor 1:3:4:0:1:1:-1:2:-1:0:0:0
setenv wmt.sys.keypad commonboard:1:rc_1:4:c0_73:c1_72:r0_9e:r1_8b
setenv wmt.pwbn.param 100:0:500
setenv wmt.ui.storage 7
setenv wmt.io.touch 1:uor615x:0:800:480
setenv wmt.bus.i2c i2c0:1:1:i2c1:1:1
setenv bootdelay 1
setenv wmt_ui_hibernation 1
setenv wmt_sys_powerhold 0
setenv wmt.camera.param 0:0
setenv android_bootargs init=/init
setenv platform_bootargs wmtvo=2:1:24:800:480:60
setenv wmt.display.param 2:0:16:0:0:0
setenv wmt.display.tmr 40000:0:10:46:800:20:10:23:480:10
setenv wmt.display.pwm 0:25:50:10
setenv wmt.io.mxcgsensor 1:3:4:0:-1:1:-1:2:-1
setenv wmt.uor615x.param 20000:320:58:58:3:1:3:7:1200:32:3500:150:3950:150
setenv wmt.camera.mirror 0
setenv wmt.model.no youchen_7inch_vt1603_touch
setenv wmt.io.ts.2dcal -165 -21454 85247690 13916 -11 -4126741 102674

7) Safe the env_uboot file back to the SDCARD make sure there is no '.txt' extension

8) Plug into your LA USA w7 tablet and follow suit with installation...

9) Success.....

10) For those who cannot get to step 9... Sorry man....

No choice bcos chinese manufacturer hantam bola during installation of the circuit board... so some models may have different parts installed...
making the correct driver identification and/or loading almost impossible...

unless you backup the original OEM software.... different storyline there

Cheers ....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.