宁愿魂飞魄散也不想在轮回转世

Agree

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

zzzzzzz

Worldly matters come and go like lightning.
The wheel of rebirth rolls forward like drifting clouds.
We cannot predict today what will happen tomorrow,
Where can we find the time to gossip and criticize?

“Worldly matters come and go like lightning”.
Wealth and power are impermanent. Worldly matters can change as quickly as a flash of lightning and last no longer than a dream.

“The wheel of rebirth rolls forward like drifting clouds”. As we wander from life to life in rebirth in the six realms, we may find ourselves in heaven, we may find ourselves in hell, or among the hungry ghosts or animals. These continuous rounds of rebirth can be likened unto a running stream. Where are we heading next? When will we stop?

“We cannot predict today what will happen tomorrow”. Matters of this world change so suddenly and are hard to grasp. Who can know what will happen tomorrow? If we take off our shoes and socks today to go to bed, we do not know whether we will be able to put them back on tomorrow.

“Where can we find time to gossip and criticize”? Life is so unpredictable and ever changing, unstable as a bubble. Truly understanding the impermanence of life, how can we waste time in gossip and criticism.

One day when the famous Ch’an Master Lan Jung was busy sweeping the grounds. He stirred up so much dust that his nose was running and his eyes were tearing. A passer-by suggested that he should wipe away his tears and blow his nose. The Ch’an Master looked at him and told him he was too busy to find the time. Can you imagine the level of focus and concentration that he did not even have time to wipe his eyes or blow his nose?

Life is short. We should not procrastinate. We should do what can be done today. More importantly, we should start our Dharma practice as soon as possible and embark on the path to enlightenment.

-Ven. Master Hsing Yun , "Cloud and Water"

:frown:

Sadlifeguy1988

Karma is always fair. However, you are wise to choose not to be reborn again. But you must know how not to be reborn in samsara ( 6 rebirth realms (heavens, demi-gods, humans, animals, ghosts & hells) ) again. If not, you have to go through rebirth whether you like it or not. Rebirth is true. You see everything around us is cyclical. Come to Buddhist thread. Many posts teaching you how not to be reborn in 6 realms again.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...adings-for-reflection-part-6.6377803/page-998
Last time (a decade ago)used to always visit ur thread i will try to come now also :$)

Sadlifeguy1988

cease to exist ish best... :frown:

no more fweeling, no more thoughts, no more suffering... :frown:
yep yep exactly
Someone told me he wanna be a tree in his next life ( he also dun wan be human).
but im alamak
Be a tree and kena subjected to being hacked by human(made into stool); Being infested with insect and bugs? Or kena Rain , Sun, And thunder strike?
That is suffering as well worh
So , no more being Human ; no more being a Tree or any other sentient being etc.

zzzzzzz

不觀有為過,懈怠放逸害;

諸法常不動,離相名菩薩。 ──《解深密經》

「不觀有為過,懈怠放逸害」,如果不懂得觀察有為法的過患,就會導致懈怠放逸的害處。《金剛經》云:「一切有為法,如夢幻泡影,如露亦如電,應作如是觀。」世間種種的一切,變幻無常,都是因緣所生,緣聚則生,緣滅則散,不應過於沉迷、執著於有為法。如此一來,才會懂得珍惜此生難得的人身,及時精進,不讓自己放逸懈怠。

有謂:「今日脫下鞋和襪,明朝不知穿不穿?」生命無常,每天可說都是新生命的開始,應該把握每一時、每一刻。時間就是生命,一天二十四小時,扣除吃飯睡覺等等瑣事,其實沒剩多少時間,因此,每分每秒都要善加利用、珍惜啊!

「諸法常不動」,真理是恆常不動的,不會因外境變化而有所動搖,所以不會因時間或空間的變異而改變、消失,不像有為法倏忽改變,無法恆常。我們真正的生命是永遠不死,恆常不變的,只要我們能證悟佛性,然而眾生由於被妄想執著所障蔽,才會無法顯發佛性。

「離相名菩薩」,《金剛經》有云,如果菩薩妄執有我、人、眾生、壽者四相的分別,就不能稱為菩薩。我們應該效法諸佛菩薩「無我」的精神,譬如布施的時候,能夠無所求的布施;待人處事,不斤斤計較人我如何,那麼在學習菩薩行的過程,就不易有糾紛、偏頗,才能在菩薩道上永不退轉。

二○一五年三月二十二日刊於《人間福報》

http://books.masterhsingyun.org/ArticleDetail/artcle14157

neutralph

So you think its easy to be reborn back as human? It not as easy as you think.

Since you make the first statement, I presume you believed in rebrith and in karma. May be spend your time to understand 佛说三世因果经 if possible, its not ez to be rebirth into human, so yeah, don't worry about becoming human anytime soon. Most likely become some insects or animals. May be you will find some answers and understand why your current life is such. Hopefully this will help to bring some peace.

Then again, 命 can be changed as they say 命运掌握在你手里。
谋事在人,成事在天

bigrooster

I always have this question - 我今生是因,还是果?
Everything is conditioned. Due to previous causes, now is reap the results. Due to current new causes, future will bear the results. 今生是果,因无明而将欲望付诸于行(业力)将是今生的因,将来的果。

AUTUMN&WINTER

The problem with sentient beings is that we are afraid of effect but not afraid of cause. Whereas Pusas are afraid of cause. 菩萨畏因 众生畏果。

AUTUMN&WINTER

I fantasise that too walau
They can BUY GCB like nobutyy business
Rich man's son also will fall sick , grow old and die. Money issue is not the only suffering in life.

yep yep exactly
Someone told me he wanna be a tree in his next life ( he also dun wan be human).
but im alamak
Be a tree and kena subjected to being hacked by human(made into stool); Being infested with insect and bugs? Or kena Rain , Sun, And thunder strike?
That is suffering as well worh
So , no more being Human ; no more being a Tree or any other sentient being etc.
Why your friend wants to be stuck at one place for life (tree). Being a bird is free but has to worry about 3 meals everyday. Jin cham.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Don't really believe in reincarnation. Ashes to ashes, dust to dust. Perhaps moi haven't attained that level of cultivation. 🙏
Yes, this universe has a cyclical nature. Sun rise, sun set, day and night rotate, water cycle, life cycle, high tide low tide, sleep/wake cycle etc. Our existence is also cyclical. Nothing truly dies or ends. Everything transforms from one state to another. Youtube has many angmo kids who can recall their past lives. Let me know if you want to watch them.

zzzzzzz

Don't really believe in reincarnation. Ashes to ashes, dust to dust. Perhaps moi haven't attained that level of cultivation. 🙏
When that noble disciple has a mind that’s free of enmity and ill will, uncorrupted and purified, they’ve won four consolations in the present life. ‘If it turns out there is another world, and good and bad deeds have a result, then—when the body breaks up, after death—I’ll be reborn in a good place, a heavenly realm.’ This is the first consolation they’ve won.

‘If it turns out there is no other world, and good and bad deeds don’t have a result, then in the present life I’ll keep myself free of enmity and ill will, untroubled and happy.’ This is the second consolation they’ve won.

‘If it turns out that bad things happen to people who do bad things, then since I have no bad intentions, and since I’m not doing anything bad, how can suffering touch me?’ This is the third consolation they’ve won.

‘If it turns out that bad things don’t happen to people who do bad things, then I still see myself pure on both sides.’ This is the fourth consolation they’ve won.

When that noble disciple has a mind that’s free of enmity and ill will, undefiled and purified, they’ve won these four consolations in the present life.”

https://suttacentral.net/an3.65/en/...e&notes=asterisk&highlight=false&script=latin

tellyphone

人很多苦。。生离死别之苦。。

Recarnation means Samsara.. Never ending having go thru the same cycle of rebirth and death.

万物皆有灵性。。。Why some reborn as insects? Why some reborn into humans?

All 前世因果。noted earth around for millions of years so how many times one is being reborn? So accumulated million years of 前期因果 (some 世 you did good)and this life you got a human body...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.