所以金庸小说是假的喽?武林高手怎么可能打?

yesman2978

He meant hot weapons.

The recent gov gave up on cold weapons and kungfu because it requires too long to come up
with an effective army to ensure their rule. With hot weapons, a normal person can become
lethal in a very short time. But since they gave up developing martial arts, we only assumed
the potential of qi is no more than sci fi.

Remember that not so long ago, we thought the smallest particle is atom.

Imagine everyone Chinese is an established martial arts expert, we would likely see 武侠 progress
into the stage of 仙侠 and then into something perhaps rivals hot weapons - The real rise of China.
Then how come all the martial arts experts who practised their entire life, kena wiped out in MMA contests leh?

Bumiputera

Then how come all the martial arts experts who practised their entire life, kena wiped out in MMA contests leh?
Because many of the sexpert were trained with modern rules, which focus on demonstration rather than combat.

Another factor is physical conditioning is also less emphasized, unlike in mma.

Song Bro

I didnt recall those that challenged MMA contests have sects that challenge each other.
You might wanna check out the scale that resembles the old MMO 九阴真经。

btw whether you like it or not 一龙 was from Shaolin.

Even though he lost, it only meant that there are not many same level opponents to spar with him
to increase his fighting experience. Like I previously said, not enough development in PVP.
MMA fighting was researched rigourously to form a combination of arts that are effective.
Had there been same amount of efforts put in, I dun think traditional martial arts dun have a chance.

yesman2978

I didnt recall those that challenged MMA contests have sects that challenge each other.
You might wanna check out the scale that resembles the old MMO 九阴真经。

btw whether you like it or not 一龙 was from Shaolin.

Even though he lost, it only meant that there are not many same level opponents to spar with him
to increase his fighting experience. Like I previously said, not enough development in PVP.
MMA fighting was researched rigourously to form a combination of arts that are effective.
Had there been same amount of efforts put in, I dun think traditional martial arts dun have a chance.

Yeah right, his moves are shaolin moves

How come muay thai, wrestlers, boxers, jiujitsu can win, yet so far not a single kung fu 'master' won anything leh?

Song Bro

because real masters dont hiew those contest???
Actually should let MMA fighters follow Kungfu rules:
Can jab the eyes, throat, elbow the neck and kick the balls for starters.
No gloves of course.
(If not cannot demonstrate how 龙爪手 is useful)

kozmik

reality vs sci fi
gif_02.gif

don't siao siao hor, his 5连闪电鞭 very powderful

Sent from Aniki Studio

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.