8 Crabs allegedly deletes comments, blocks customers on Facebook after influx of negative reviews

crazycow

Self-entitled Singaporeans. People already refund or give voucher liao you still create a din for fug? Why not you ownself open one restaurant and see if you can ensure the quality of EVERY crab when your cooks are rushed for time?

Siao ding dong, knn, sia sway liao liao.

Sometimes being understanding and being mean has to draw a line.

I nvr see Jumbo have this quality issue

zoossh

What’s so special?

Even Facebook itself also do that what

Suporter

Spend few hundred dollars on food and u tell me boh bao jiak, food quality is heng sway one...
Can lah, u advertise exactly like this lor, if i still gong gong come and buy your food, I swear I will not complain if the food is bad.

Machiam durian. Looks nice on the outside, smells nice, but inside some rotten or unripe. Also lan lan...

pwongkk

I am surprised you still ask this type of question.

You can go to Jurong Fishery Port early at dawn to buy for yourself some fresh fishes and prawns. You will also see that crabs arrive in tons. You can try to pick your 'perfect' crabs and see whether you really can tell the inside from the outside. They all look the same.

The refund is required because it is restaurants' and hawkers' way of apologizing for serving substandard crabs, which is out of their control unless you specifically instruct them to remove the shells and pluck out the meat. If you want the whole crab intact because you enjoy shelling the crabs, then there is no guarantee. No one can guarantee the quality inside.

I am also surprised you never got refunded or replaced new plate of food before. Almost everyone has had some food refund or new plate replacement at least once in their lifetime. Like your caitaoguay has a beetle or your chicken rice chicken meat still got blood.

Not really, when the restaurant cooked the crabs, they would have known the quality after it was done.

Crabs too expensive to discard compared to vegetables or chicken/pork. So even poor quality have to try their luck and serve.

Food delivery easier to bluff tgeir way through since some customers may not complain and they get away with it. Dine-in customers will ask for replacement on the spot, which is why they are given the better ones.

furryballs

Alot of these seafood restaurant are managed by ah bengs, in their own triad style. I know of one seafood chain where the owner (or son of owner) full of tattoos and drive wrapped COE maseratis. You just take note when complaining, those compensation meals dun eat lah, the bengs might just cum into the craps and you eat it as egg white

Roundtreex

Self-entitled Singaporeans. People already refund or give voucher liao you still create a din for fug? Why not you ownself open one restaurant and see if you can ensure the quality of EVERY crab when your cooks are rushed for time?

Siao ding dong, knn, sia sway liao liao.

Sometimes being understanding and being mean has to draw a line.

lol you use IMH wifi is it? Buay song honest review then dont open restaurant la.
Compensation a few dollars thought can escape the hard honest truth.

Sohai.

8 crab is nonsense. Anyone who believe they can get large quantity of crab at cheaper than market price are *****.

On new year I ate at uncleleong, two crab $280.t

Maybe I understand why the ***** believed some freelance online seller

lkO6JV1l.jpg

UDClXMil.jpg

meiFs6ql.jpg

Anotherlap

I ate them b4 twice. First time order the experience was good. The crab was really big and delicious.

Second time was bad. Crab came smaller than first time.

So dunno if standard dropped?

Posted from PCWX using CPH1851

Sodomicha

Both time also same price/kg?

I ate them b4 twice. First time order the experience was good. The crab was really big and delicious.

Second time was bad. Crab came smaller than first time.

So dunno if standard dropped?

Anotherlap

Both time also same price/kg?

Ya both times same. But inconclusive coz maybe it's 50/50 chance that it's good or bad.

Need to ask more recent orders see if ppl experience good or bad.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.