8Days| Jamie Yeo gifted S$1,000 to one of the victims of the OCBC scam saga

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Peasantboy

Eager to do her part to help, Jamie shared that she will be gifting S$1,000 to one of the victims, the father of a special needs boy who lost his entire savings worth S$250,000, and said that anyone who is keen to lend a hand as well may contact her for his mobile number that’s linked to his PayNow account.

The former radio DJ also urged others who were affected to “fight this” by taking their cases to the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), and highlighted a few more victims’ stories on her page.

https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/local/insta-buzz-what-the-stars-were-up-to-this-week-15488444
Not to look a gift horse in the mouth but… 1k?

EdenHazard

how to grow 1k back to 250k? sia la....
even buy tsla also hard to 250x

Hiling care

1K nia.

Cheap marketing.

I bet even her worn panties if sold on carousell is worth even more than that.

dannytan87

ppl who can save up 250k in bank account are definitely not tat poor.

i can see sjw ppl exploiting opportunity to virtue signal but i think a lot of ppl r seeing this scam thing wrong.

we should not just think abt the symptom we should solve the root problem. today its ocbc tomorrow it maybe something else. we are going to crowd fund for every victim?

honestly if u really want to do gd just to do gd u will do it anonymously.
maybe is 省吃俭用 40-50 years..... 250k thats all......

noname2016

i can see sjw ppl exploiting opportunity to virtue signal but i think a lot of ppl r seeing this scam thing wrong.

we should not just think abt the symptom we should solve the root problem. today its ocbc tomorrow it maybe something else. we are going to crowd fund for every victim?

I know cleaners who worked their whole life to save up 250k. No need to donate if you don’t want to for such cases but she’s right in asking people to take it up/highlight with MAS though.

Singapore金枪不倒

At least she doing something good lah...and I don't think she needs the publicity anyways. I also don't like spg or AMDK but she is probably doing more than the rest of us keyboard warriors...

PlayDough

Why don't Government grant these victims 1 time withdrawal from CPF. Stuck inside now no money got what use.

JenL92

He’s the father of the kid of special needs lah.,. He needs the money…

Anyway if u read the stories.. some of them have trouble getting past the mth cause now they live from pay cheque to pay cheque

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.