9 Days Itinerary

hui1994

Hi all, wanna ask if 1 day can finish SML, Cingjing all together?

Going early April but booked all 9 days in Shilin....trying to figure out if travelling to Taichung 2 days continuously will be worth the money and time..

Also, where else to visit in Taipei other than 9fen, 5fen, xmd, shilin, raohe etc? Since have 9 days if all 9 days can cover Taipei then will give up Taichung lo

Prof Goh

one day for sun moon lake + cingjing farm can one. where are you staying during the day u are travelling there? must factor in the travelling time, about 1h 45mins from SML to cingjing.

hui1994

Most probably hiring a driver for Taichung cause we staying at Shilin... So if wanna go taichung have to finish all in 1 day if not have to go back Taipei then travel back Taichung again next day T_T already booked accommodation so i very hard to plan now...

Anyone knows if Early April go still can go strawberry farm? Or any more places to go in Taipei apart from the typical places? Going for 9 days so i trying to find more stuff to do at Taipei. Thank u~

westsideguy

U can cancel ur accomodation and hopefully not incur any penalties since April is still far away.

Can do 1 day in Wulai or Beitou
Or day trip to Hualien(tarako) - need driver
Or day trip to Yilan?

jacques.jiean

super not worth the time n money to travel to and fro taichung for both days.

if u cant cancel ur hotel den do it all in taipei with day trips to yilan, xinzhu, nearer to taipei.

my 2cents

hui1994

Ya.. Didn't want to stay same place for 9 days too but bobian, my bf say he dont like keep moving hotels. So i was thinking taichung 1 day and others in taipei, but i think taipei 8 days like nothing to do right?? T_T also we booked airbnb so if want cancel i think our money also gone.

hui1994

super not worth the time n money to travel to and fro taichung for both days.

if u cant cancel ur hotel den do it all in taipei with day trips to yilan, xinzhu, nearer to taipei.

my 2cents
Yilan & xinzhu got what to do? Never heard of anyone i know going there before

Prof Goh

Ya.. Didn't want to stay same place for 9 days too but bobian, my bf say he dont like keep moving hotels. So i was thinking taichung 1 day and others in taipei, but i think taipei 8 days like nothing to do right?? T_T also we booked airbnb so if want cancel i think our money also gone.

8 days more than enough, you can consider taking day trips to different areas out of taipei. also depends on what you want to do lor. shopping? food? visiting sights? :s13:

can go beitou for the hot springs also.

day trip from taipei to taichung really not worth it. rather you stay somewhere near there cuz the journey takes 3h one way. you're gonna spend a lot of time on the road instead.

as for airbnb, you have to check the accommodation's cancellation policies (flexible/moderate/strict) as that determines how much you can get back. see https://www.airbnb.com.sg/home/cancellation_policies

calkel20

Furthermore all your bookings in shilin, far sia.
Must wake up take the Metro to TMS, then take train or hsr. Super inconvenient.

hui1994

So any recommendations on what to do or go where during my trip ah? Yea i thought of hot spring before but not really comfortable with public one, then private hot spring also 90mins $100 ex leh.

If go taichung 1 day should be ok right, i probably gonna plan like taichung SML and cingjing farm. If can will add in fengjia night market but actually i don't know how far is it from each other never been to taichung before T_T

Then taipei will add in more, danshui, jiufen, shifen, xmd, 101, maokong gondola. Maybe a few museums etc will go search up more... Last time i went taiwan only went to CKS memorial but don't know if my bf will like or not x_x

Anywhere will nice scenery in taipei? Think we mostly aiming for food & scenery, for me will be shopping but i try not have so much shopping if not my bf sian haha.

calkel20

So any recommendations on what to do or go where during my trip ah? Yea i thought of hot spring before but not really comfortable with public one, then private hot spring also 90mins $100 ex leh.

If go taichung 1 day should be ok right, i probably gonna plan like taichung SML and cingjing farm. If can will add in fengjia night market but actually i don't know how far is it from each other never been to taichung before T_T

Then taipei will add in more, danshui, jiufen, shifen, xmd, 101, maokong gondola. Maybe a few museums etc will go search up more... Last time i went taiwan only went to CKS memorial but don't know if my bf will like or not x_x

Anywhere will nice scenery in taipei? Think we mostly aiming for food & scenery, for me will be shopping but i try not have so much shopping if not my bf sian haha.
Hotspring for a couple about 1.5k nt ex la.
Privacy is priceless.
Taichung one day wanna accomplish sun moon lake and cingjing, it's rather an uphill task so will advise, don't be greedy. Do cingjing if you are keen.
Taipei plan okay la.
Slowly fit in, make sure bring enough money can liao.

hui1994

actually plan cingjing is for the green green farmland only, wanna experience the "mountain life" lol but if anywhere nearer to taipei got like country side i will cancel cingjing, any idea?

$1.5k for 2pax the whole trip enough or not ah?

Prof Goh

S$100? You can consider going the not-so-atas private ones, there are quite a lot that is wayyy cheaper, around S$10.

Nice scenery.. can consider taking the Xiangshan hiking trial. Take the subway to the Xiangshan station (it's the terminus, right after Taipei 101 station). You can see the full view of Taipei 101 during the trial. See https://guidetotaipei.com/visit/elephant-mountain-象山-xiangshan

calkel20

S$100? You can consider going the not-so-atas private ones, there are quite a lot that is wayyy cheaper, around S$10.

Nice scenery.. can consider taking the Xiangshan hiking trial. Take the subway to the Xiangshan station (it's the terminus, right after Taipei 101 station). You can see the full view of Taipei 101 during the trial. See https://guidetotaipei.com/visit/elephant-mountain-象山-xiangshan
Ten dollars, not yet try.
If they do provide towel, i will rather use mine.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.