[93 star search 才華] You all still recognize them mah?

tiredman

This is a good clip. Very importantly, it shows a very subtle respect for degree holders at that time. (y)

For those si ginna, watch between 7 mins and 8 mins and you can see how Chew Chor Meng introduced one of the ladies as the only degree holder in the batch. This is in 1993.

Nowadays, degree holders are everywhere. Throw one stone and it would just hit a degree holder.

Their way of hosting is also a lot more professional than now where they add a lot of redundant lines.
Last time our fts are good n well learned fts

See so many people the judges are fts no complaints as we respect their talents
They really know their stuffs n learn it hard way got systems to teach n groom our people share their experiences to us

Now? Jiak Liao bee only pian jiak only

Medicated Oil

Actually, the star search contestants throughout the years are also talented.
It is the TV station that degraded into making uncle auntie drama to get the viewership and did not invest into producing other dramas in other genre.
I can see that the new boss is doing something about it.
But, it will be a slow and grueling process since they are fighting a uphill battle against the youtube.
Even TVB will have to close shop soon if they dun buck up.

kinderbuenojhj

Shud recall back Ivy Lee and make CH 8 version of Lion Mums wif Lina Ng and Ann Kok ..

tiredman

oh her! really disappear liao
I think Ivy and Ann Kok still the best from this batch
their batch more link to our era ba n the 90s "start"

Last time I remember Lina ng also quite fap can fight with ivy lee de

From think 1997 or 1999 for Liao Vivian lai era DE they change format Liao got the Taiwan n china side join also ever since become chui

ManOfTheHour

their batch more link to our era ba n the 90s "start"

Last time I remember Lina ng also quite fap can fight with ivy lee de

From think 1997 or 1999 for Liao Vivian lai era DE they change format Liao got the Taiwan n china side join also ever since become chui
the last star search I watched was 95. Felt since then the show feel more kelong

tiredman

the last star search I watched was 95. Felt since then the show feel more kelong
1995 I think OK ba

Cos to be fair she never give up still finished the competition I guess more points on that to comrade her spirit that's how I feel

Ever since cui peng Vivian lai era become cui

Like pian jiak kind

ManOfTheHour

1995 I think OK ba

Cos to be fair she never give up still finished the competition I guess more points on that to comrade her spirit that's how I feel

Like pian jiak kind
Yah Jacelyn Tay power, sore eyes look like sai still can win. Shocked everyone
I thought Phyllis or Ziozio will win

starry_starry_night

1995 I think OK ba

Like pian jiak kind
95 got one chiobu.

The Deng cuifang. Anyone still remember her?

ManOfTheHour

Bro I google Liao I think u say her name wrongly should be
邓淑芳 yeah I remember her

Anyway I don't think she chio quite flat de got the ah Lian look haha
ah i remember her, very chio

this one?

45f442c04803eb49b1c0175460511f0641443aa4.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.