951 in China!

addict951

So in the afternoon I rode the MRT down south to 佛山, to this area called 顺德
To this 景点 called 清晖园 (Qinghui Gardens).
Actually it’s a very overrated place. Just ancient architecture and nothing much. Very crowded on a weekday. Entry ish 15 Yuan per pax. Only can use wexin/支付宝 to scan QR and buy ticket on the spot. No person manning counter and take cash to sell tickets 1.
@skytan13 @TehOPengSiuDai

david herbert lawrence poems

TehOPengSiuDai

So in the afternoon I rode the MRT down south to 佛山, to this area called 顺德
To this 景点 called 清晖园 (Qinghui Gardens).
Actually it’s a very overrated place. Just ancient architecture and nothing much. Very crowded on a weekday. Entry ish 15 Yuan per pax. Only can use wexin/支付宝 to scan QR and buy ticket on the spot. No person manning counter and take cash to sell tickets 1.
@skytan13 @TehOPengSiuDai

david herbert lawrence poems
So no see Huang Fei hong or yip mun house or related attractions?

addict951

I not GZ expert but went once before...

I prepared a long list for that...go there must eat dim sum:

Dim Sum Recommendation 1:
this place is HUGE. It is by a lake. Nice scenery.
Alight at metro station 中山八 within walking distance.
maxresdefault.jpg
Today chiong fcm mm’s last recommendation. Wah, this place is fairly atas sia.
The restaurant location is about 500m from the MRT exit. I asked 公安 along the way for the exact location. Very straight forward from the MRT station exit actually.

Finally founded the place. 泮溪酒家

famous poems of encouragement

li9ht5peed

i've been here before. the tour guide was a chinese gf back then. i didn't see any singaporean businesses there though. mostly ate dim sum, kfc and mcdonald's. explored foshan, tianhe and many other places i can't remember anymore

sky00sky

even the 上下九步行街, just see see look look can ler touristy, then if go there can go 沙面 see see lor

actually GZ all these nothing much one mostly.

cos seaside cities alot being developed earlier alot is those colonial buildings that we have locally.

Maybe for PRC people from other places these are rare bah.

addict951

The food here definitely tasted superior than 点都德 but still not say rike exceptional. Service here ish gd. Waitress 阿姨 very 客气.

Tea + siu mai + carrot cake + green bean dessert = 84 Yuan

li9ht5peed

food tasted better in macau compared to guangzhou though. but guangzhou dim sum is better than singapore

Full_Cream_Milk

@addict951

I been to both Foshan and Shunde as day trips from GZ also.

Why you neber ask me first anyhow go that funny "attraction" in Shunde ley? :o

The consensus is...there's NOTHING TO SEE in Shunde.

Because it's a culinary place.

You heard of 中国美食看广州, 广州美食看顺德?

Best China food see Guangzhou, Best Guangzhou food see Shunde :o

Just go Shunde eat won't wrong one.

Foshan is see Kungfu culture. there is live kungfu and lion dance performance at the Ancestral Temple...

addict951

Btw, after eating China f&b for the past 10 days I fweel our food here really ish too salty here liao. Their food dun have that MSG taste and definitely not as salty as ours. Tmd, no huander so many ppl on this island got kidney disease.

Their savour stuff dun taste too salty and their sweet stuff also dun taste sweet too. Neither do they taste bland. The balance ish quite gd sia. :look:

addict951

@addict951

I been to both Foshan and Shunde as day trips from GZ also.

Why you neber ask me first anyhow go that funny "attraction" in Shunde ley? :o

The consensus is...there's NOTHING TO SEE in Shunde.

Because it's a culinary place.

You heard of 中国美食看广州, 广州美食看顺德?

Best China food see Guangzhou, Best Guangzhou food see Shunde :o

Just go Shunde eat won't wrong one.

Foshan is see Kungfu culture. there is live kungfu and lion dance performance at the Ancestral Temple...
No huander hor
After going to Shunde, a lot of ppl told me a lot of chefs all came from Shunde 1. :look:

Full_Cream_Milk

Btw, after eating China f&b for the past 10 days I fweel our food here really ish too salty here liao. Their food dun have that MSG taste and definitely not as salty as ours. Tmd, no huander so many ppl on this island got kidney disease.

Their savour stuff dun taste too salty and their sweet stuff also dun taste sweet too. Neither do they taste bland. The balance ish quite gd sia. :look:
Now you know why jiuhu people always praise their own food.

Spam so much salt and oil of course good lah.

重口味 until cannot taste the food...it's tasting the seasoning liao. :s22:

Eost002

Depends. I also went GZ last two weeks ago. Some stalls heavy taste. Some stalls lighter taste.

li9ht5peed

cantonese food is not heavy on seasoning. i prefer spicy hunan dishes. sichuan has mala which i don't like. i like la but not ma, so hunan food is best for me

Full_Cream_Milk

Depends. I also went GZ last two weeks ago. Some stalls heavy taste. Some stalls lighter taste.
The heaviest taste is from the 川渝 region (Sichuan)

Mala spicy oil seasoning all sorts.

Too heavy for my liking.

Guangdong food in comparison is lighter and delicate especially dim sum and seafood

Because they emphasize on the freshness and profile of the food.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.