A 33 year old Singaporean man won S$500,000 from Big Sweep and lost it all in 5 years! :'(

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

crimsontactics

So is the article writer. 'Corroborate' become 'collaborate'.

I guess that's why they became financial advisors and tan dua lui. Obviously a line that doesn't require impeccable English.:(
Moi want to be a financial advisor too Bro Nuclear Boy! :(

NardinJohn

actually sounds like me also.
when young got strike some money, and splurged like no end.
end up spend finish within a short period of time like 6 months.

young time all you want is friends and fun.
at least I throw in half of my winning into reno my 2 room flat.... this one abit heng de..
use to be rental after upgrading we were allow to purchase...instantly I made the purchase somemore don't need simi downpayment, sold 8 yrs later and I flip x 2, then buy my current 4rm at clementi at 250k which worth 600k now lol.. flat old liao just stay no point cash get trap for a new condo ... I rather spend it. Cash is king!

NardinJohn

Heard of a belief that when one win lottery usually health or lifespan will suffer?
coming from a logical point at certain percentage is true - you're overwhelm you hype then you spend money like water eat and drink then health drop ... till the ending you left with 10~20% and you bet even more and fierce thinking of striking big again but all back to zero , that's where your health and mental state is at it worst

as for me , I had work hard and saved - ever since I went bankrupt at the age of 30 from compulsive gambling not once but twice during younger age after NS ( but no bankrupt yet lol)

I mean "to each his own" ... why must indulge in spend and eating when turn rags to riches ? Would it be wonderful when you manage the money and let it grow while you can work lesser or FIRE? If you were to get rich from nowhere my advise is to plan how to spend and maintain for at least another 20~30 years and not become another legacy to be written in EDMW :flash:

Ironside

coming from a logical point at certain percentage is true - you're overwhelm you hype then you spend money like water eat and drink then health drop ... till the ending you left with 10~20% and you bet even more and fierce thinking of striking big again but all back to zero , that's where your health and mental state is at it worst

as for me , I had work hard and saved - ever since I went bankrupt at the age of 30 from compulsive gambling not once but twice during younger age after NS ( but no bankrupt yet lol)

I mean "to each his own" ... why must indulge in spend and eating when turn rags to riches ? Would it be wonderful when you manage the money and let it grow while you can work lesser or FIRE? If you were to get rich from nowhere my advise is to plan how to spend and maintain for at least another 20~30 years and not become another legacy to be written in EDMW :flash:
It is all in a episode of incredible tales

Money no have

Gambled until bankruptcy?

how much u gambled sia? $500k?

Roughice

Another story from SATS Cargo.
A group of 5 persons, every month, shared n buy 100 ticket running nos.
Then one day, a guy said short of money n want out.
He asked Another member to take over his share next month.
The following month, the BS opened 1st Prize.
That guy, had only to blame himself for not contributing that month.
This is called "Ass LUck" bopian.
But then split among 5 people, how much per pax only?
And still need to deduct the total amount spent so far on the tickets till date to determine the net profit.

Kanko San

But then split among 5 people, how much per pax only?
And still need to deduct the total amount spent so far on the tickets till date to determine the net profit.
Each $200k.
The one that bought other shares got $400k.
When they bought, already each come own own cash.
Sin no tax.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.