A50 and A30

vibranze

Many website gave quite good reviews
Anyone bought already?

How's the bloated ware? I heard got ads, can remove? Is it very annoying?

Surprisingly bloatware can be uninstalled. Where got ads, Chrome, system UI? I didn't see any ads after using it like a few days.

Julchua

256 serangoon Rd look for mr brigh

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

Sorry bro, can explain a bit what u mean by 'export' set?
Also can we buy a Malaysia set and use in Singapore? Does that mean Samsung Singapore would not provide warranty?
I'm more keen on the A50 128Gb.

Thanks a lot.

Julchua

Just bought blue A50 6/128 for $390 at boon lay :)

Posted from PCWX using Zenfone Max Pro M2

Can explain what do u mean by 'export' set? Does that mean Samsung Singapore would not provide warranty?
Can use in singapore?
Which shop please?

Thank you

chromehead

the 6gb/128gb sets are probably all from msia

dont think samseng sg will cover.

i also gambled with the msia set, about 370ish from qoo10.
if problem-free for a year i arm chio already.

duno wtf is wrong with samsuck for not sticking with 6/128 units here.

TerryPower

Surprisingly bloatware can be uninstalled. Where got ads, Chrome, system UI? I didn't see any ads after using it like a few days.

Nice to hear from that!

I was reading this article https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.androidcentral.com/samsung-galaxy-a50-review%3famp so I asked

Samsung has found even more ways to inject bloatware onto the A50.

Not only is it unnecessary, but it also feels like Samsung is doing its customers a disservice by engaging in these tactics. Samsung is also rolling out what it calls "lock screen stories," where your lock screen is taken over by random photos with an accompanying blurb. There's thankfully an easy way to disable it from the settings, but features like this should be opt-in and not the other way around.

streamstyle

Sorry bro, can explain a bit what u mean by 'export' set?
Also can we buy a Malaysia set and use in Singapore? Does that mean Samsung Singapore would not provide warranty?
I'm more keen on the A50 128Gb.

Thanks a lot.
Export set meaning u can't claim warranty in sg.. Local A50 only 4gm with 1year warranty

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

amazingone

the 6gb/128gb sets are probably all from msia

dont think samseng sg will cover.

i also gambled with the msia set, about 370ish from qoo10.
if problem-free for a year i arm chio already.

duno wtf is wrong with samsuck for not sticking with 6/128 units here.
I think it's to complete with Redmi Note 7 and Huawei P30 Lite at a similar pricing to that two models.

Though they could bring in both 4+64 and 6+128 too, maybe to prep for Galaxy A70. :o

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

Pocoyoz

samsung_galaxy_a50-review-https://m.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a50-review-1921.php

Pros
  • Solid build and stunning paintjob
  • Excellent 6.4" AMOLED
  • Gaming-friendly Exynos 9610 chip
  • Versatile camera that does the job no matter if it's night or day
  • Great portraits, nice selfies, excellent 1080p videos with stabilization
  • Dependable battery life
Cons
  • Lacks water-resistance
  • Unreliable fingerprint reader experience
  • The speaker quality is poor
  • The detail in the daylight photos could have been higher

Sent from Pocoyo fan club using GAGT

Jurong640

samsung_galaxy_a50-review-https://m.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a50-review-1921.php

Pros
  • Solid build and stunning paintjob
  • Excellent 6.4" AMOLED
  • Gaming-friendly Exynos 9610 chip
  • Versatile camera that does the job no matter if it's night or day
  • Great portraits, nice selfies, excellent 1080p videos with stabilization
  • Dependable battery life
Cons
  • Lacks water-resistance
  • Unreliable fingerprint reader experience
  • The speaker quality is poor
  • The detail in the daylight photos could have been higher

Sent from Pocoyo fan club using GAGT

+Cons
Lacks NFC

ahwei91

I also bought my A30 at $240 1 week ago...

but saw someone selling A50 (bnib, recontracted mobile line) for $2xx few days ago, I think this is the better deal...

tuzantar

Can explain what do u mean by 'export' set? Does that mean Samsung Singapore would not provide warranty?
Can use in singapore?
Which shop please?

Thank you

Only 3 months shop warranty. Bought at boon lay. Iirc, 1 year warranty by Samsung malaysia. Any problem have to bring to JB samsung for repair. No problem one la. This is my 2nd time using a Malaysian set hp.

ahwei91

till now still dun noe how to change photo resolution in camera settings leh... :s11:

anyone knows where to change in this new A series?

I don't need 4K photo... just need something like 1920x1080...

thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.