I just sold and buy a hdb so yes, the valuation report is out, it goes to the buyer, not seller because buyer pays for the valuation report.
Seller will sell based on the value he perceives the house to be. Like e.g., we think our house can sell for $500K but our neighbour (same facing, 3 floors lower) thinks his is only $470K or less. Then agent kancheong and said "see, people selling lower, your house very hard to sell. Quick, lower your price". Our valuation came out to be $480K and we know because our agent co-broke with buyer's agent's. They are not obliged to tell us.
But usually people will tell, like buyer tell agent "aiyo, the valuation is higher than the price leh. I need to pay COV of $20K. I don't wanna buy liao". lol
Seller will sell based on the value he perceives the house to be. Like e.g., we think our house can sell for $500K but our neighbour (same facing, 3 floors lower) thinks his is only $470K or less. Then agent kancheong and said "see, people selling lower, your house very hard to sell. Quick, lower your price". Our valuation came out to be $480K and we know because our agent co-broke with buyer's agent's. They are not obliged to tell us.
But usually people will tell, like buyer tell agent "aiyo, the valuation is higher than the price leh. I need to pay COV of $20K. I don't wanna buy liao". lol