AC Charger uplorry for MBA

Topaz8

Anyone knows where to get a replacement set for MBA AC charger? Beside paying $1xx from apple shops.

Damn expensive charger $#$*^.

EldonChew

You still got warranty?

But must be the adapter own self sot then covered

And don't get knockoffs(don't even think there are knockoffs out there), but saving like $100 to buy a knockoff and risk damaging your $1000+ computer is not worth it

Topaz8

No warranty liao. 2+yo model.

Si beh sian. Like that means going to contribute to apple profit again.

Does anyone know where selling this more price "flexible"?

asriznet

No warranty liao. 2+yo model.

Si beh sian. Like that means going to contribute to apple profit again.

Does anyone know where selling this more price "flexible"?

go ebay and look for used ones, doubt you'll get warranty for it.

Topaz8

go ebay and look for used ones, doubt you'll get warranty for it.

Thanks for the lobang. But wouldn't "used" one be a higher risk since that Joker can send u a dead Used unit?

Besides i don't think i can wait that long leh.

RyoHarusaki

no choice just buy a new one from apple store.

my charger died after 1 year.

asriznet

Want quick? Buy from Apple online store or any apple retailers
Want cheap? Buy used from eBay

Want quick & cheap? If you have friends working for Apple, get him/her buy for you at discounted price.

Topaz8

Want quick? Buy from Apple online store or any apple retailers
Want cheap? Buy used from eBay

Want quick & cheap? If you have friends working for Apple, get him/her buy for you at discounted price.

Thanks for all your inputs guys!!

Finally managed to get a new AC charger from Epicenter.

And thanks to Asriznet for making it so simple for me to decide. ;)

Now i sure Apple employees have another great yr end bonus again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.