AC Ryan very 1st Android Tablet

impeller

Now at Suntec, see & touch the real thing, build quality is good, screen is nice,,

But only pre-order, need to make full payment, goods with deliver within 2 weeks.

Disappointed!

How about the overall experience? Is web-surfing smooth? Thanks for sharing this as the processor is not double core.

winx65

[QUOT
E=impeller;67295916]How about the overall experience? Is web-surfing smooth? Thanks for sharing this as the processor is not double core.[/QUOTE]

I didn't try on web browsing, but play some games...smooth.

xiang887

if don't go to pc show, is there another place/shop to pre-order this tablet?

zzedg3

Now at Suntec, see & touch the real thing, build quality is good, screen is nice,,

But only pre-order, need to make full payment, goods with deliver within 2 weeks.

Disappointed!

Disappointed indeed !!!! Such product should haf stock ready for purchase and not just pre-order and got to wait for 2 Week!! So long !!

AC-Ryan, any adjustment to this process ?

AC-Ryan

what is the music format supported ?

Audio format: ?

Do advice.:)

Image came from ACRyan Tab7 manual, here you can see the list of supported formats :)
IMG306.jpg

kennyboy

Disappointed!
Hey, that's bad. :( Was going to bring my dad down since he's the one wanting it. Luckily read this first. Thanks!

Will wait till available then buy. Don't see it indicated on the brochure it's preorder only. Bad sales practice. :(

uplinkhack

Yes it can, but the main display will be the TV and only the controllers will shown on the Tab.

Thanks for reply. The clone is like windows laptop kind of output where surf net also clone, or is iPhone kind of "clone" where only can output photo and video???

TechnoSavviest

anyone try the tablet from AC Ryan? would like to know more ... :D

My humble 1cent worth on first encounter review.

Aesthetics - 9/10
Not very thick but quite substantial, the glossy protector makes the screen looks radiant, not sure what matt protector does. Looks solid enough to be a tablet yet not too bulky and flimsy. Nice back design. Wins A***l from the 4th floor which looks a tad like a toy to me.

Feel - 9.5/10
I like it in when i hold it book-style, on palm and when holding like a folder with hands by my side. Feels secured and relatively light.

Experience - 9.5/10
Played angry birds, smooth graphics, turned the aerometer haywire up and sideways, responsive to the movement. watch hd movies with it, nice stream, no signs of sluggishness. surfed abit of the net with no problems using the mobile dongle. saw pps-hd and google play store icon but did not click on it. Speakers reasonably clear and loud but due to the loud blasting of lelong of tvs i cant accurately deduce the satisfactory level of general public. Didn't try skype though the mic light is shining at me innocently.

Add-ons - 10/10
What I have been waiting for! HDMI output to my tv when i am jogging on my treadmill. Time to throw my Galaxy Tab aside. Nice thinking of micro-usb port along with standard USB port for thumbdrive, mobile dongle, hard disk, computer connectivity. Didn't try the headphone jack though coz I dun normally use headphones.

Battery Life - ?/10
I browsed through the settings and saw it ran on battery for 5h 48m xxs before it blacked out before me. It wasn't on ac power. Either it has been abused by the crowd earlier or IDK, anyway, its stated up to 6h of operational use right?

Cons - no free 7" velvet or casemate-like casing? should have put this in to market it better. does it come with a remote control? lolx. seriously, the cso should have told me that I need to preorder earlier when I said I intend to buy one rather than after I replied paying by cash and preparing to pass the money. *fumes*

Personal Overall Grading - 9.5/10
A good starter price at the amount of features bundled in this little monster. Add in a 32gb Class 10 MSDHC coupled with a >10000mah portable charger and I see a potential powerful companion all day long. I personally would throw bluetooth and 3g functions away as they consumed too much power unnecessarily. But at the latest OS and probable future firmware releases, this set looks promising to me.

kennyboy

Looks like a good pricing/functional balance at first glance. Need more in detailed review of course. :D

AC Ryan, pass me review unit lah, I will do a very unbiased one. :D

MoneyHoney

If anybody is there later to try out this,

Please try the app Ninja Fruit (or whatever fruit game it is called) and give me some feedback.

I happen to try the game last night, and I was quite disappointed at the tablet coz there were some apparent moments where i swiped the screen to slash the fruit but the actual slash only happened like 0.5ms to 1sec later.

I am not sure if the lag is due to whatever reason. But if anybody is going down to take a look at this please help me to test the ninja fruit game. I was like 99% going to buy this until the game disappointed me.

AC-Ryan

Hello everyone and good day to all. We are sorry for any inconvenience, as the pre-ordering is only possible at our booth at Suntec.

zzedg3

Hello everyone and good day to all. We are sorry for any inconvenience, as the pre-ordering is only possible at our booth at Suntec.

Are the freebies still bundle along with this pre-order?
And why need to pre-order ? NO stock ? or the product is not ready?

impeller

Hiax, in this digital age still need to resort to going down on site. Battling the crowd and making all the way to Suntec, especially for those living in the west. E-payment cannot meh?

winx65

If cash & carry understand. Why pre-order need to go Suntec?!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.