ACCA Students.

T-cOTOn-T

Thanks alot man! Anyway for u guys who have been through army, is it advisable to take F1-3 in army? I mean during my BMT period

BMT? after that perhaps some other training courses after your POP?

I am curious how are you going to get the time off to go for the exams. Unless it is an absolute certainty you are going to be posted to some 9-5 sleepfest (clerk etc..), then by all means do it.

I assume you have accounting background. Let's assume further. You will be in the midst of training & you will be able to get time off for exams, in my opinion probably only F1 can be attempted with a minimal effort in studying.

I can't speak for others, i attended F1 lectures & only went through my lecture notes the night before + those couple of hrs before the F1 exam, & I passed, with a very high score. (But it is MCQs, it's expected that one should at least pass.)

Admittedly, in lectures, I was rather focused in that i would read/scan that particular topic in the textbook for the essence while the lecturer rambled on. Maybe that helped.

BMT? after that perhaps some other training courses after your POP?

I am curious how are you going to get the time off to go for the exams. Unless it is an absolute certainty you are going to be posted to some 9-5 sleepfest (clerk etc..), then by all means do it.

I assume you have accounting background. Let's assume further. You will be in the midst of training & you will be able to get time off for exams, in my opinion probably only F1 can be attempted with a minimal effort in studying.

I can't speak for others, i attended F1 lectures & only went through my lecture notes the night before + those couple of hrs before the F1 exam, & I passed, with a very high score. (But it is MCQs, it's expected that one should at least pass.)

Admittedly, in lectures, I was rather focused in that i would read/scan that particular topic in the textbook for the essence while the lecturer rambled on. Maybe that helped.

Oh. I think I will try to just scrape through all rifle training(Or fail it if dunnid to stay back and train), running also, I mean try not to get any badges or wad to let them deem that I am combat super incompetent. Thats what my friend told me that in BMT now they dun really bother to put in extra effort to train BMT ppl but rather just stream them into each of their competent units.

For example, my this friend got into OETI with Pes B. Damn slack sia.

So maybe I wont sign up in BMT bah, cus depending on which unit I am posted to, then see how slack it could be lor.:D:D

tvbusy

Hi everyone

Next term, i'm going to study F8 in Kaplan. Can i ask you 1 question. Should i choose to study in Helena Johnson's lecture or Connie Richardson's lecture? Anyone has experience please do recommend me about this. Thanks.

jack_lim

Next term, i'm going to study F8 in Kaplan. Can i ask you 1 question. Should i choose to study in Helena Johnson's lecture or Connie Richardson's lecture? Anyone has experience please do recommend me about this. Thanks.

I would strongly advise you to study at SAA. But if you just want Kaplan, then choose Connie. Both lecturers are not that good and their notes are very brief. If you are dependent on their notes, you will bound to fail.

Konnichiwa

I would strongly advise you to study at SAA. But if you just want Kaplan, then choose Connie. Both lecturers are not that good and their notes are very brief. If you are dependent on their notes, you will bound to fail.

F8 itself is not an easy subject. Maybe u could try with Chee from SAA, he could explain difficult concepts in understandable terms.

bobdogbluess

Is it really that bad?

I attended helena's revision class and pass F8 in one attempt. Personally, I find her notes and exam techniques very useful. I credit her for helping me to pass. =) The way she taught was also very systematic. On top of the notes, she would also list out points that are short, clear and easy to remember.

Initially, what I was concerned was about their slang when they speak. But, it turned out to be okay as long as you listen attentively.

Now, I'm taking connie's P7 lessons. As regards to notes being brief, are you sure? I've 3 binded-lecture notes on hand to digest...hahahaha...it's mugging time....GANBATTEE guys!!!

Biogentic

Any of you guys manage to get HP of the gal u fancy in class? hehe

manage to know 2 but one of them i didnt ask for hp number instead ask for msn only... but result turns out, all being scared off by me after that.... lol

Konnichiwa

manage to know 2 but one of them i didnt ask for hp number instead ask for msn only... but result turns out, all being scared off by me after that.... lol

Haha, what did you do? I manage to get some numbers of classmates but never the ones I "targeted". Hahaha...

Anyway, I am giving away my P6 Advanced Tax Revision Kit for June 2010 Exam, anybody who is interested can PM me. Just to note that this Revision kit is not so applicable in practise as the tax law changed is not tested in June 2010.

jack_lim

Is it really that bad?

I attended helena's revision class and pass F8 in one attempt. Personally, I find her notes and exam techniques very useful. I credit her for helping me to pass. =) The way she taught was also very systematic. On top of the notes, she would also list out points that are short, clear and easy to remember.

Initially, what I was concerned was about their slang when they speak. But, it turned out to be okay as long as you listen attentively.

Now, I'm taking connie's P7 lessons. As regards to notes being brief, are you sure? I've 3 binded-lecture notes on hand to digest...hahahaha...it's mugging time....GANBATTEE guys!!!

yeah... when i compare my notes to SAA notes and the comprehensive level, i think SAA is much better. Even big 4 notes are better than Kaplan notes.. hahaha

Biogentic

Haha, what did you do? I manage to get some numbers of classmates but never the ones I "targeted". Hahaha...

Anyway, I am giving away my P6 Advanced Tax Revision Kit for June 2010 Exam, anybody who is interested can PM me. Just to note that this Revision kit is not so applicable in practise as the tax law changed is not tested in June 2010.

quarrel with them, end up nothing left, aiyah maybe i ugly that why cant go steady with them.. but i hope can get some mayammar gals, some are quite cute and pretty.

Biogentic

yeah... when i compare my notes to SAA notes and the comprehensive level, i think SAA is much better. Even big 4 notes are better than Kaplan notes.. hahaha

lol.. i think kaplan notes are defintely better than saa...

xXboxXx

Is this your way of getting no. ? no wonder cannot make it le. must learn from bioge :s13:

Konnichiwa

Is this your way of getting no. ? no wonder cannot make it le. must learn from bioge :s13:

You reply to the messages seems to imply you are a gal.

Anyway, it will be very wasted if the revision kit is not given away. Firstly, initially i wanted to attempt 3 optional papers but was denied by ACCA. Only two is allowed, the rest of the option papers are to be attempted after graduation. Therefore, I decided to drop taxation, as I have more interest in finance.

Anyway, I am giving away to those taking Advanced tax this round in June 2010.

Biogentic

You reply to the messages seems to imply you are a gal.

Anyway, it will be very wasted if the revision kit is not given away. Firstly, initially i wanted to attempt 3 optional papers but was denied by ACCA. Only two is allowed, the rest of the option papers are to be attempted after graduation. Therefore, I decided to drop taxation, as I have more interest in finance.

Anyway, I am giving away to those taking Advanced tax this round in June 2010.

thanks for your kind intention, doing advanced audit in june but already signed up for the class, so have the txtbook and exam kit le.

belgarathc

Any of you guys manage to get HP of the gal u fancy in class? hehe

Haha, my colleagues always make fun of me saying that there are many young pretty girls studying accounting.

But me is old uncle so I don't want to scare the young girls.

freeloadx

hi i would like to know how frequent are the lessons that are held?
how long on average to finish acca?
if i dun intend to go into the accounting line but interested to have an accounting background, izzit advisable to take acca. or are there any other options.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.