ACCA Students.

ernest988

high income for accountants

read recently that accountants are highly paid and sought after and this is so even during a recession

it pays to study accountancy!

DoDo

Hi, everyone.

Just wanna check with those currently undergoing or have graduated from the ACCA course.

For a Poly Diploma holder to enrol in the programme part-time, what is the shortest period I can complete the programme in?
And what would be the approximate cost involved?

Thank you.

orcy93

Hi, everyone.

Just wanna check with those currently undergoing or have graduated from the ACCA course.

For a Poly Diploma holder to enrol in the programme part-time, what is the shortest period I can complete the programme in?
And what would be the approximate cost involved?

Thank you.

Well considering u can take up till 4 modules each semester. Total u hv to finish 9 fundamental papers and 4 professional papers..so u can finish within 2 yrs provided u dun retake any papers.

approximate cost is abt 5k including discounts plus u dun retake any papers.

jason20100605

ACCA f1

independene in appearance-to give a resonable reason no cause to question their objectivity

indepdence in mind- what is the meaning?

professional and competence with dun care-what is the meaning?

thanks for the help.

xXboxXx

Independence in appearance means that as an accountant/auditor, you are not only required to be mentally independent(independence in mind), but you must also give others the impression that you are indeed independent, that is to "inform" others that you are independent so that they are aware that you are independent.

Professional and competence means that as an accountant/auditor, you must utilise your professional knowledge and experience in completing jobs assigned to you. You must perform to a certain expected stardard(competence). To fulfill this requirement, you must have gone through essential trainings and education relevant to your area of job.

Due care simply refers to you owing a duty to your clients when carrying out your work, Eg, You must be responsible for the work done.

Well, there is no standard definitions but what I have listed above are the basic definitions, or at least what I can recall after passing my F4 1 year ago... Go read up the lecture notes/text book for more detailed explanations =)

xXboxXx

Results out !!!! YIPPPPEEEE I passed my F9..LOL I only attempted 2 out of 4 qns still can pass...damn lucky... I also passed my P1.

Thanks God

And good luck to all those receiving their results. Jia you !

belgarathc

You too humble la. :D

Congrats!

Results out !!!! YIPPPPEEEE I passed my F9..LOL I only attempted 2 out of 4 qns still can pass...damn lucky... I also passed my P1.

Thanks God

And good luck to all those receiving their results. Jia you !

belgarathc

Wah seh, I passed F6, unexpected.

Paper Details: F5 Perf. Man.
Result: Pass
Mark: 75
Paper Details: F6SGP Tax.
Result: Pass
Mark: 54

jason20100605

Independence in appearance means that as an accountant/auditor, you are not only required to be mentally independent(independence in mind), but you must also give others the impression that you are indeed independent, that is to "inform" others that you are independent so that they are aware that you are independent.

Professional and competence means that as an accountant/auditor, you must utilise your professional knowledge and experience in completing jobs assigned to you. You must perform to a certain expected stardard(competence). To fulfill this requirement, you must have gone through essential trainings and education relevant to your area of job.

Due care simply refers to you owing a duty to your clients when carrying out your work, Eg, You must be responsible for the work done.

Well, there is no standard definitions but what I have listed above are the basic definitions, or at least what I can recall after passing my F4 1 year ago... Go read up the lecture notes/text book for more detailed explanations =)

thanks brother.

my textbook dun have ...

orcy93

sian..pass my F3 62% but failed my F5 46%..goin to retake liao..

There's goin to be a major syllabus overhaul nxt yr so die die must pass my F5 & F6 this year.

yourbighead

Im so thankful I passed my f5, I thought I was going to fail screwed up 1 qn.

By the way, which paper do u guys think its harder? Between F7 and 5?

Kenzo88

1. F7 Singapore/ Kaplan $40.00
The Complete Text - June 2010 Exam Sittings
Condition : New

2. F7 Singapore/ Kaplan $20.00
Exam Kit 2010

3. F9 INT/ Kaplan $40.00
The Complete Text - June 2010 Exam Sittings

4. F9 Singapore/ Kaplan $20.00
Exam Kit 2010

Foreverblue

Selling F7 and F9 study text and exam kit for $50. Kaplan june2010 edition. interested pm me.

P1 study text only (BPP) at $20. dec 2010 edition

jack_lim

Selling BOTH NEW F9 Textbook and Exam kit for $30. Kaplan edition for Dec 2010 paper. Interested parties sms me at 91828414.

vinciee88

need alot of advice

I just finished f1,f2,f3 and passed already..what papers do u guys recommend me to take for starters?(papers that are relatively easy to pass because im currently studying full time..ACCA part time so taking this time to clear all the "relatively" easy papers)

Hope i can get some advice here...Thanks a million.

Konnichiwa

I just finished f1,f2,f3 and passed already..what papers do u guys recommend me to take for starters?(papers that are relatively easy to pass because im currently studying full time..ACCA part time so taking this time to clear all the "relatively" easy papers)

Hope i can get some advice here...Thanks a million.

There is no easy papers after F3. If u want less "load", I would suggest you take less papers, e.g take F4 only.

FinalTidus

Those who are selling their P7 textbook and rev kit pls sms me... Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.