ACCA Students.

jason20100515

i think you can take all 3 papers at one seating. its really not that hard. like some of them said this is a mcq paper and for as long as you study you are gonna be okay. i remember when i first took acca, i actually took F1 to F4 together. and i passed all of them at one go, but of course i am a full timer. but i reckon the level one papers are relatively manageable.

so now u study part time?

zuzuvovo

Course Fees ALL SKY ROCKETTED!!!
SAA more ex than Kaplan now??!! Please confirm with my eyes.. see liao going crazy. (Also dicuss the possible discounts)

Was wondering where Andy Tan went, thought he see syllabus change so go Holiday... BUT Appeared in Kaplan sheets! Ground breaking news liao..

jason20100515

Course Fees ALL SKY ROCKETTED!!!
SAA more ex than Kaplan now??!! Please confirm with my eyes.. see liao going crazy. (Also dicuss the possible discounts)

Was wondering where Andy Tan went, thought he see syllabus change so go Holiday... BUT Appeared in Kaplan sheets! Ground breaking news liao..

yea in kaplan.....

kelvin83

hi, anyone got the course notes/textbooks from yvonne's class for a nominal fee? Please pm me.. thanks =)

orcy93

Selling latest F6 course notes from yvonne and kaplan F6 studytext and exam kits.

Pm or sms at 81833425 tks!!

karhowc

can anyone enlighten me why SAA is more ex than Kaplan now? I might move over to Kaplan if this is the case.... zzz

emokia

hi to all

would like to check if we can proceed on to take P1 if we have yet to clear the entire foundation level modules?

i have registered for F4 and F6 next january.. wondering if i can add on P1..

for P1.. is shermeen or domnic more recommended? i know that domnic has alot of experience teaching acca, but i am afraid that i cant catch the accent. would like someone to enlighten me on this..

thank you :)

jason20100515

hi to all

would like to check if we can proceed on to take P1 if we have yet to clear the entire foundation level modules?

for P1.. is shermeen or domnic more recommended? i know that domnic has alot of experience teaching acca, but i am afraid that i cant catch the accent. would like someone to enlighten me on this..

i dun think u can take P1.

if i not wrong must pass f9 before can register p1

ebullent

Would have suggested Yvonne, but do check with the school if she is teaching for the coming school term.

Her class is info-packed and bull****-less.

can you absorb what she said? i find it too much to absorb. must go back and slowly listen again. And her up down tone really makes it difficult to catch what she saying. haha

HornySamurai

can you absorb what she said? i find it too much to absorb. must go back and slowly listen again. And her up down tone really makes it difficult to catch what she saying. haha

Have to really pay attention... She needs to maintain certain speed so to cover what she intended to for the lectures or else she won't be able to cover the syllabus.

She comes prepared and she expects the same from students.
There are not only concepts but also specific rules to apply at specific scenarios, therefore.. I feel that for what she is teaching it is more than fair given that we need to pack all those info into 20 lectures.

Tried lecturers who make you spend more time copying notes which should be given in prints and recounting how many prize winners they have produced.. for those, my calculations says that Yvonne's packed 2 times more info in one lecture.

But I guess to a certain degrees we all have our preferences and may find one lecturer more efficient than the other?

So just go for whoever you think is good :)

Does anyone feel the same as me?

jason20100515

zuzuvovo

jason20100515

Anyone know the discounts available for SAA & Kaplan?

Kaplan got 15%/20% only if sign up 2 or 3+ papers. Until late Dec.

SAA have discount 10% off total fees. Until when?

The reason for rise in fee is the audit for course... but lidat Kaplan also nv rise so much.

audit for course????

lucky kaplan never rise so much.

cheapest still ftms $477...

emokia

i dun think u can take P1.

if i not wrong must pass f9 before can register p1

thanks for the prompt reply.. :)

i am exempted from the other foundation level papers. just registered for P1 today, hope i can handle the heavy workload of F4 F6 P1 :)

hi to all

Can lah.. as long as you do it chronologically..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.