ACCA Students.

throne

Hi, a newbie here.

To qualify for the cpa status, must the three years relevant experience be after graduating from ACCA? can the experience be gained during ACCA studies? i.e working as account assistant while taking ACCA part-time?

NixonNexus

Hi, a newbie here.

To qualify for the cpa status, must the three years relevant experience be after graduating from ACCA? can the experience be gained during ACCA studies? i.e working as account assistant while taking ACCA part-time?

Yes it's considered but depends on your daily task as well...most often you need your superiors signature and statement of duties

missotah

Hmm...so whose has more adminstrative powers? So but haven't met a co. That has both

Than i confirm have much more working experience than you.

big enough company, main board listed
e.g. sembcorp marine ltd etc.
have CFO and FD.

many also got Chief Investment Officer, Chief Operation Officer, Senior Finance Director mah.

Petrelli_83

Hello guys, ACCA Dec 08 is over, and the dust has settled. I have to bring up everyone's favorite question again. Can i use Dec 08's taxation text for june?

hongge

Dec08 and june09 not much difference la. juz note tat for YA08 onwards, new company get 1st 100k exemption and next 200k 50% exemption.

in the past new company gets 1st 100k exemption only.

weicong

Than i confirm have much more working experience than you.

big enough company, main board listed
e.g. sembcorp marine ltd etc.
have CFO and FD.

many also got Chief Investment Officer, Chief Operation Officer, Senior Finance Director mah.

CEO>CFO>Senior FD>FD>Finance VP>Senior FC>FC>FM

:D

missotah

CEO>CFO>Senior FD>FD>Finance VP>Senior FC>FC>FM

:D

aiyo for CEO confirm is highest executive level leh.

but for Finance VP and FC and FD, very hard to rank cos.
some companies: FC > FM > Accountant
some companies: FC = Accoutant
etc etc.

but can comfirm, Senior FD > FD
and CFO > Deputy CFO

lol kekekkekekek

you all dun think too much so early lah, the road to FD, first must became FM, before become FM, first is became an Accountant or Audit Senior.

Petrelli_83

Dec08 and june09 not much difference la. juz note tat for YA08 onwards, new company get 1st 100k exemption and next 200k 50% exemption.

in the past new company gets 1st 100k exemption only.

oooooo....thank you hongge.

weicong

aiyo for CEO confirm is highest executive level leh.

but for Finance VP and FC and FD, very hard to rank cos.
some companies: FC > FM > Accountant
some companies: FC = Accoutant
etc etc.

but can comfirm, Senior FD > FD
and CFO > Deputy CFO

lol kekekkekekek

you all dun think too much so early lah, the road to FD, first must became FM, before become FM, first is became an Accountant or Audit Senior.

Errr, another for sure also.

CFO>FC
FD>FC
Finance VP>FC
FC>FM
FM>Accountant

As you say, small coy have combined role FM and accountant same person, but in general, if a coy has a CFO and FC, the FC report to CFO. Likewise FM report to FC like that.

kop2311987

hi all, actually i studied CAT a few years back.. grad from it and i didnt pay my membership for one year.. so nw if i wan to study ACCA i will have to pay 124 GBP and 220 SGD to the different organisations as most ppl would know when we have to pay our yearly membership.

Actually just wan to know with my CAT, will it still be better to go for ACCA or would there be any other degree programs that u will recommend me..??

well actually the ACCA re registration fee is kinda pulling me back, have to pay almost 600 to cont. my ACCA...

Thanks for your help guys...

KevinLevrone

Hi, I was wondering how long would it take to complete the whole course of ACCA?

wow, such a general question. hard to answer u.. i got friends who took 1.5-2 years.. got friends who took 5years.. even 1 8years... i myself took 3 years.. so..really hard to tell u how long.. its urself.. 14 papers.. see how motivated u are... if u very motivated..and very rich to go for all classes + revision.. then maybe.. 14 papers.. 2 papers per sem.. or maybe 3.. then maybe 3years also for u... though alot of pple give up halfway.. so as long as u dun give up halfway.. u'll 90% complete it within 10years=]

dark_aLLeY

Hi HWZ,

I registered a subject recently and I am told that I have to attend a live broadcast class instead because the real class is fully taken up.

My point is, if it is about first come first serve ... can I just go earlier and sit in the real class instead of the live broadcast class... since I paid for an equal full amount as well.

Anyone encountered the above mentioned before?? Please advise. :)

Biogentic

Hi HWZ,

I registered a subject recently and I am told that I have to attend a live broadcast class instead because the real class is fully taken up.

My point is, if it is about first come first serve ... can I just go earlier and sit in the real class instead of the live broadcast class... since I paid for an equal full amount as well.

Anyone encountered the above mentioned before?? Please advise. :)

no you cant go for the live class... in doing so u will deprive student who registered early.... btw is it sammi class?

dark_aLLeY

It's not just sami's class that is full and left with live broadcast.

Does anyone tried attending the real class while allocated for the live broadcast instead ??

It's not just sami's class that is full and left with live broadcast.

Does anyone tried attending the real class while allocated for the live broadcast instead ??

better dun try cos if u attend the real class when u posted to the broadcast class,some student who are supposed to be in the real class and if they came late,there wont be any seat left.They might complaint to admin or the lecturer den in such situation they might do a spot check cos that the only way to find out who is not supposed in that class as the culprit wont admit.Jus imagine the matter is blow up den jia lat.

so next time register earlier .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.