I am Selling P1 books:

P1 Kaplan complete text +
Exam kit +
Lecture notes +
Pocket note.

all for Dec 2012 exam at only SGD30/-

any interested buyers, please contact me at 6899 6896

Are these stuff still for sale?
The lecture notes was from which exam sitting(June 2012 or previous year?)

zimy88

Among the P1, 2 and 3, which one can self study or easier to catch up? I am taking F8 and F9 this sem not sure should I load one more P paper... :s11:

p1 can self study... 3 subjects is heavy though. also, P1 n F8 is best studied together since some topics are co-related

Tortoise79

oh ok ok thanks alot... maybe you are the hardworking type, hehehehehe=:p

Nah, I only start studying 1 mth before exam which is why my papers are all 50s and 60s.... Got to change this bad habit and start preparing early.... :(

p1 can self study... 3 subjects is heavy though. also, P1 n F8 is best studied together since some topics are co-related

Ok, probably will just stick to 2 F papers.... Thanks

zimy88

I pass my F5 but failed my F7 as expected..
Thinking to take another subject with F7 this sem..
Which one will be better? Im left with F6, F8 and F9.

i think probably jus pick the one whose exam date is furthest from F7... so u got more time in between the papers.

F3Rm1nat0r

guys, wifey managed to pass everything but when she called ACCA office here they said that they will not be having ACCA graduation ceremony anymore.
she is distraught now coz she always dreamed of graduating in a proper ceremony.

anything we can do? can change registered address to acca Malaysia and go graduation ceremony there? any other country?

F3Rm1nat0r

guys, wifey managed to pass everything but when she called ACCA office here they said that they will not be having ACCA graduation ceremony anymore.
she is distraught now coz she always dreamed of graduating in a proper ceremony.

anything we can do? can change registered address to acca Malaysia and go graduation ceremony there? any other country?
seriously, this is very wrong by the ACCA office. Spend so much for their course and don't want to hold a simple ceremony to give their students a sense of achievement. :(

zimy88

wah.... damn sad. hais.... :(

saiyan2005

its ok.. keep trying. see where are your weak points.

i myself jus managed to clear my F9 on the last sitting on my 3rd attempt. :s22:

thx man. I think i am weak in theory ba. when I practice pass yrs question i tend to focus on that.

But did you go for classes or self study for all the attempt?? now i have drop p1 and focus on my last 2 F paper liao

zimy88

thx man. I think i am weak in theory ba. when I practice pass yrs question i tend to focus on that.

But did you go for classes or self study for all the attempt?? now i have drop p1 and focus on my last 2 F paper liao

lol i was weak in F9 theory too... this sitting i self-studied with sami notes from back when he was at kaplan. read through the 2 books twice this time make sure i know the theory damn well. calculation also quite standard so should be ok.

just chiong 3 papers like me la lol. u can do it! :)

papaya00

Can anyone enlighten me does computer based exam(CBE) provide you papers to do calculation/ working? Or it is strictly 1 computer no papers allowed mental calculation only? Isint it harder taking CBE if strictly no paper? Thank you.

Tortoise79

lol i was weak in F9 theory too... this sitting i self-studied with sami notes from back when he was at kaplan. read through the 2 books twice this time make sure i know the theory damn well. calculation also quite standard so should be ok.

3 Papers not siong meh? :s11:

saiyan2005

wah cannot lah on the exam itself i super stress also. Plus P1 another theory paper. I still got another F4 to memorise sia. So i decide to drop P1 and take F9 from sammi.

Biogentic

i think most ppl dun wan to pay the 200+ sgd for the ceremony... as the revenue is always not able to coverup the expenses of holding one....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.