dark black stain flickering on the left side
not even 2 years old
anyone faced this issue before?

IfjqyU6.gif

Vulpix

I know what will happen soon after you get this issue. When you switch on your monitor, your monitor will receive power but instead of powering on the LCD, it will shut itself off. Sorry bro your monitor's time has come. Repair will cost 700+, but at the very least yours is under warranty.

watzup_ken

Wow, goes to show the monitors nowadays are just bad. LCD monitors in the past don't fail this fast. In fact sometimes I hope that it fails so that I have excuse to buy a newer one. Just kidding about hoping it will fail. :s13:

Nitrile

I know what will happen soon after you get this issue. When you switch on your monitor, your monitor will receive power but instead of powering on the LCD, it will shut itself off. Sorry bro your monitor's time has come. Repair will cost 700+, but at the very least yours is under warranty.

Jialat
I called them..they told me my set only got 2 years onsite warranty.. wtf
When i bought, the shop said 3 years on-site...sian

Wow, goes to show the monitors nowadays are just bad. LCD monitors in the past don't fail this fast. In fact sometimes I hope that it fails so that I have excuse to buy a newer one. Just kidding about hoping it will fail. :s13:

I'm surprised that a monitor that costs in excess of $1000 has such poor quality :(

Vulpix

Jialat
I called them..they told me my set only got 2 years onsite warranty.. wtf
When i bought, the shop said 3 years on-site...sian

I'm surprised that a monitor that costs in excess of $1000 has such poor quality :(
Just suck it up, take a cab down to Jurong lah. At least can repair. My XB271HU also eventually died after 3.1 years. Never going to spend 1k on a monitor again.

wwenze

That's why I still not changing my 2013 screen despite already one bright line and dirty screen effect.

Believe it or not, the new screens give worse overall experience out of the box. One LG and one Acer so far.

Koenig168

dark black stain flickering on the left side
not even 2 years old
anyone faced this issue before?

looks like LCD panel degenerating, don't think it can be repaired

quite bad QC for such an expensive monitor

wwenze

How to QC when all the gaming panels are from one OEM in China?

Koenig168

Surprisingly, it's the LCD panel itself that fails quite often, not the mainboard in it.

This has happened to two of my old monitors, though they were closer to 10 years. One was in storage for a number of years when I checked it and noted the LCD panel has degenerated so it seems that this degeneration will happen eventually.

m0n0n0ke

My Friend has a 3 +++yo xb271hu till now. Still strong. Really depend on luck

xtractor

mine 1 year 4 month and im using it now
hope that it dont have any issue

*adiBOY

Really heng suay. Bought it at Harvey Norman more than 3 years ago and still going strong. No issues faced so far. I bought extended warranty up to 5 years.

t258jgn

30% of the monitor price is for nVidia Gsync

It's time to change to Acer Nitro XV273K P ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.