actually hor cdc vouchers can remove those 10$ one?

BlackWing1977

should just allow all participating stalls/shops to issue balance in cash? Eg chui use voucher to buy $7 of food, use $10 CDC Voucher would get $3 change in cash no questions asked!
Depends on the store person lor... I got one shop assistant say he can give me change back also.. then I say dun need lar.. I give him the extra in coins. :LOL:

yildun

Actually buy 2 packet caipng will use up. One packet lunch and one packet save it for early dinner.

Jeremy1

You just order 1 steam fish n 1 rice cfm exceed 10 dollars liao :lick:

HushiePuppies

lucky my side got nice vendors. they don't mind give cash change or "advanced credit". next time i just find them no need to pay.

HushiePuppies

should just allow all participating stalls/shops to issue balance in cash? Eg chui use voucher to buy $7 of food, use $10 CDC Voucher would get $3 change in cash no questions asked!

i went a few places, the stall owner, and mostly are owners, usually okay to give cash change back.

tbh i feel one or two dollar is not a big issue especially since the denominations are fixed. Only like if you try to exchange $100 for cash without buying, then that is illegal la. Also, if the stall owner don't want give change, then don't force them because by right cannot. Remember SAF 8th rule still applies.

HushiePuppies

$10 cdc voucher easy to spend by buying food for 2 or more pax.

my area got one economic beehoon stall run by one auntie and her hubby. both old elderly. when she see me use cdc voucher no small one left, she very kind say just scan $10 first, next time come can use the rest of the balance to buy for free.

then ever since then i keep visit her stall liao. good to have such kind vendors.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.