Actually why MacBook got the very atas aesthetic feel ah

rachdanon

Because the body is made completely from single piece of aluminium lor....no plasticky feel like other laptops.

Linguist

But macbook really was better.... Screen is way better. But now kena challanged by its own product, IPad Pro (M1 chip onwards) ... If only the keypad was cheaper, it would kill the macbook...which i guess they know it will.
But Macbook can install Microsoft Office and etc software application...

IPad Pro gets the light version of software applications which can't do a lot of things...

administrator88

I ever saw a girl maybe mid 20s asking the istudio staff about installment plan :(

If she wants I can buy for her. But I need to ahem

kimsix

Macbook itself also got alot of problem, when something spoil its hard to repair and cost a bomb if you dont buy applecare.

My logic board spoilt followed by Power IC chip (powering the SSD) spoil, follow by SSD 2 out of 4 chip spoil.

The older macbook pro back in 2015-2016 outlast the current newer macbook. My opinion is...its not design to last for even 1.5 years.

is your new m1 chips? think they undercooled it, did not think ahead can spoiled other components :o

ponpokku

Like the whole macbook look very nice feels
ish just ur mind tricking u. spent money liao must feel atas.
and sinkies kiasu wanna keep it clean clean in tip top condition becos EXPENSIVE. lol.
u go angmoh countries they used macbooks just like any other brands,
post stickers or draw graffiti over the cover and palm rest,
u still feel they atas?

dcf63162e3c19994a539f81afb1e53a2--sticker-bomb-graffiti.jpg

xllms

welcome to the fruit product bashing thread...come share your freedom of speech opinion

aesthetics is all about refinement, subtleties and feel, totally in a different dimension as compared to functionalities, which engineers are trained to devote their attention and focus.

using both mac and win laptops, ios and android.

freshsoapsmell

I went mac in 2014 and never looked back.

Was a lifetime windows user since i was a kid.

lifeafter41

Could apple bring back the previous aluminum casing type?
No need fanciful color, just the Matt aluminum type.
Very lasting, oh and the apple logo too, that lights up…….

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.