Actually why voting still use paper? No smarter system meh?

ultrasad

Electronic voting has alot of paranoia on it. And electronic voting definitely is easier to trace and check who u voted for then paper and u can be rest assured it will be abused, not if but when

Worldwide people still use papers unless humans suddenly all actually don't abuse the system

gravity_infinity

Like they give u a coin then u drop in the party box

After that just measure by weight, no need what counting process nonsense
paper is safer although man power consuming. otherwise electronics are prone to hacking. and our government sectors already kena hacked many times

RyanJ

Paper balloting can actually be traced back.

But only under special conditions like suspecting fraud etc.

Uncle Lorger

Partition lor. If u scared u go and make stupid action shake here shake there

if partition
means the box cannot be seen by the election official
i think the box needs to be in their sight
if partition means u can go and do smthg to the box and they cant see u 😅

lalalalalala

if partition
means the box cannot be seen by the election official
i think the box needs to be in their sight
if partition means u can go and do smthg to the box and they cant see u 😅
what can u do to the box? Can put movement sensor lor

Same as now ma.. what if people throw their own tissue paper into the ballot box

As long as punishment is harsh enough ppl won't do it

fortunecat

what can u do to the box? Can put movement sensor lor

Same as now ma.. what if people throw their own tissue paper into the ballot box

As long as punishment is harsh enough ppl won't do it
But if really something went wrong (like found lots of extra coins), you have no way to verify it, unlike now every vote got serial number to verify.

Maybe the coin method can work for those countries where their vote dun have any serial number

vangug

the coin and box weighing is a pretty good idea... 1 coin per voter issued at the voting venue... voter walks into a partitioned area with 2 boxes or more for every party involved... then they choose which box they deposit their coin in... end of the day weigh the boxes to see which party won by weight... only issue is this method easy to cheat... need to ask voter to strip down and vote in the nude to ensure no cheating.... very easy to smuggle in external objects to tamper the box weight...

also need to spend money mint the vote coins...

lalalalalala

But if really something went wrong (like found lots of extra coins), you have no way to verify it, unlike now every vote got serial number to verify.

Maybe the coin method can work for those countries where their vote dun have any serial number
You can always have a counter or a weighing machine under the box if the weight increase over the tolerance the alarm will sound.

You can also easily audit. E.g every coin is 10g. You got 1000 voter. You can tele the count easily

lalalalalala

the coin and box weighing is a pretty good idea... 1 coin per voter issued at the voting venue... voter walks into a partitioned area with 2 boxes or more for every party involved... then they choose which box they deposit their coin in... end of the day weigh the boxes to see which party won by weight... only issue is this method easy to cheat... need to ask voter to strip down and vote in the nude to ensure no cheating.... very easy to smuggle in external objects to tamper the box weight...

also need to spend money mint the vote coins...
Can put counter with sound. Like vending machine.. slot in got ding dong then next person go in.

The other way is weighing machine below each box. Can also do both

mocax

u try carry thousands of coins? the box pecah how? :frown:

FireEmblem

Smart system?

Pls lah, our govt Kenna hacked enough time to know our system are not smart.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.