Actually why voting still use paper? No smarter system meh?

Jo13jo

anyway your idea is a good idea but it will only come true when ELD has a sudden windfall in budget to implement it... they will only have the motivation when SG civil and public service are running short of volunteers to man the voting centres... then they will need to implement a system that reduces man power required to run the voting procedure... the biggest cost for your idea is actually the vote coin... need to mint 2+mil coins that are of a certain weight of good durable material and the accompanying peripherals for it... e.g. machine that checks and certifies the coin is in voting condition....
Also need to keep the box with coins intact in case got dispute and need reweighing.
Then the cost of transfer the boxes, weighing machines to centralize centre for guarding, storage cost… The ppl involved these be cursing TS for this idea.

lalalalalala

Also need to keep the box with coins intact in case got dispute and need reweighing.
Then the cost of transfer the boxes, weighing machines to centralize centre for guarding, storage cost… The ppl involved these be cursing TS for this idea.
after dispute period can reuse the coin ma :(

khratit

The main issue is who you boat

You go and jjww how you boat

You pay 20% gst, they give you whatever format you want ok?

lalalalalala

can sexprain your coin method more in detail :s11:
same as now, you go to counter. instead of a paper, they give you a coin, weighted on scale infront of you, both u and the volunteer see the coin weight and sign off

you go in the room put the coin in the box of your favorite party. also have box for void vote

below the box got a scale.

end of the day check the scale of all the box. can do easy audit where number of coins issued * weight of each coin = combined weight on each scale

that way don't need any counting.

if any party not happy they can bring theiir own scale to measure the weight
if still not happy can go count the coin

Youareme

same as now, you go to counter. instead of a paper, they give you a coin, weighted on scale infront of you, both u and the volunteer see the coin weight and sign off

you go in the room put the coin in the box of your favorite party. also have box for void vote

end of the day check the scale of all the box. can do easy audit where number of coins issued * weight of each coin = combined weight on each scale

wow,I think it's simple and brilliant!

JohannSu1864

Put machines there for ppl to press easier isn't it? 😂
I bought a mist diffuser with 2 buttons. Everytime I press on then I didn't see the mist I will press a few more times. Everytime my nephew press only once, the mist will appear. I told him I don't understand why Everytime I press, the mist lag. He told me u press the on button once to on it, you press so many times, u just on off on off on off. The trick is press once n wait for a while for that thing to start, not expect to see the mist immediately.

Got people like me exist, bobian still need to use paper n pen. Provide stamp is already an upgrade.

whatheheck

so everyone waits to go into the room with the boxes to vote the party of their choice? what if some jokers add some rubbish into the box
:s11:

darkelf

sorry, i still prefer pen and paper.

if go digital, your vote may be traceable.

lalalalalala

so everyone waits to go into the room with the boxes to vote the party of their choice? what if some jokers add some rubbish into the box
:s11:
alarm system as well as make it a law lor.

now also same ma. what if ppl go super glue their ballot slip then **** up the whole box

Prismatic

They burn the ballot paper after the vote. Because the cardinals are locked inside the chamber, they release the smoke to let outside people know the results from each round of voting.

Black smoke = no clear winner
White smoke = Pope decided

BuffBuffForevaAttached

Are they really still counting the votes by hand? Then draw 正?

Why can't they use a machine to scan and count automatically? then can also upload the scanned images on a website so everyone can see go themselves. Since every voter knows their own paper slip's serial number and can go find their votes to check it is scanned/counted correctly and not "accidentally voided".

whatheheck

alarm system as well as make it a law lor.
now also same ma. what if ppl go super glue their ballot slip then **** up the whole box
what would the alarm be based on:s11:
there's a person who's showing the exit and can see you putting the slip into the box. how to do any monkey business.... the boxes aren't in an unsupervised room .

lalalalalala

what would the alarm be based on:s11:
there's a person who's showing the exit and can see you putting the slip into the box. how to do any monkey business.... the boxes aren't in an unsupervised room .
based on weight difference. when you leave the room the nett weight should only increase by the coin weight.

yes but in the current system there's no stopping someone sloshing super glue on the voting paper at the booth before throwing into the box. then the whole box will be screwed also right

Laneige

must be crazy to say use system
ppl in charge smart nation telling u nric n name sama sama
singpass got loophole
all this u wana go digital
then how much we have to pay
got crash how

how to ensure yr numbers r really correct or not behind have programming n if failed logic then how
not say wana jiak yr ticket but if programmer fault leh
system overloaded leh

later u need how many IT support to fix that computer if it breaks down? :ROFLMAO:
network lag leh
ERROR leh
Tio virus leh :ROFLMAO:
lastly, TIO HACK leh?
then v xia suay

lalalalalala

must be crazy to say use system
ppl in charge smart nation telling u nric n name sama sama
singpass got loophole
all this u wana go digital
then how much we have to pay
got crash how

how to ensure yr numbers r really correct or not behind have programming n if failed logic then how
not say wana jiak yr ticket but if programmer fault leh
system overloaded leh

later u need how many IT support to fix that computer if it breaks down? :ROFLMAO:
network lack leh
ERROR leh
if u actually read the first post it isn't an electronic system.

Laneige

based on weight difference. when you leave the room the nett weight should only increase by the coin weight.

yes but in the current system there's no stopping someone sloshing super glue on the voting paper at the booth before throwing into the box. then the whole box will be screwed also right

papers individually marked
that one with most glue will be it
then got plastic bag also... halfway down maybe stuck liao
the smart alec will have to face own music for thinking of such a stupid way

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.