Actually why voting still use paper? No smarter system meh?

lalalalalala

papers individually marked
that one with most glue will be it
then got plastic bag also... halfway down maybe stuck liao
the smart alec will have to face own music for thinking of such a stupid way
yeah, so it's the same with any system ma. if got pple want to play punk they can. just that they will face the consequence lor

lalalalalala

who verify that coin
once got ppl can do, outsource n no need to check, halfway more coins how
they cannot trace anything
the coin weight will be verified on a scale at the collection counter where both parties sign off on the weight on the scale. if unsatisfied, the voter can request for new coin

you can trace by the weight difference as well as check based on the weight.

1000 coins issued, 10g per coin, total weight of all box combined should be 10kg

FireEmblem

Like they give u a coin then u drop in the party box

After that just measure by weight, no need what counting process nonsense
Then your method become voting is not a secret anymore

Everywhere will know who you voted for

Laneige

the coin weight will be verified on a scale at the collection counter where both parties sign off on the weight on the scale. if unsatisfied, the voter can request for new coin
then even worse leh
i think take more time
n coin is not cheap
will be more exp than papers
n u know lah, thats assuming scale is accurate

lalalalalala

then even worse leh
i think take more time
n coin is not cheap
will be more exp than papers
n u know lah, thats assuming scale is accurate
you can bring your own scale and measure.

coin can be plastic. the unit of measurement is 1 token as well as the weight

Laneige

you can bring your own scale and measure.

coin can be plastic. the unit of measurement is 1 token as well as the weight
can easily fake that coin la
i think yr project cmi

esp when u say own scale n measure
u know got margin of error or not
not those cheap cheap ones = ok
scale got cheap n expensive also

FireEmblem

u go into a room to drop the coin into the box

So your suggestion is only going to save maybe 1-2 hours and you think it is a good idea to implement? More like redundant.

Beside the idea is for polling agent to be there to see that each voter has done the correct process to drop each vote into the box and at the same time it is a secret

Your method Simi go into a room is not transparent that there is no fraud going on inside that room since no one can see

lalalalalala

So your suggestion is only going to save maybe 1-2 hours and you think it is a good idea to implement? More like redundant
imo there are

multiple checks - weight as well as fallback to count of coins
more deterministic - no arguing of draw turtle means vote or no vote
real time results if desired

FireEmblem

imo there are

multiple checks - weight as well as fallback to count of coins
more deterministic - no arguing of draw turtle means vote or no vote
real time results if desired
Nope

Your method does not allow transparency + secrecy

Transarency means the polling agents (from all contesting parties) to be there to see that each vote dropped into the box is a valid process aka each voter who stepped in to vote only drop one sheet of paper in.

Your method go into a room is not transparent that there is no fraud going on inside that room.

Who knows some fake voters especially pap spy will be given lotsa these coins and inside the room drop it all into pap box?

Sorry it is not going to work and is a dumb idea

menthol28

It's never a good ideal. Like that very obvious can know who vote for who just by observing the coin drop in different box

osirisx

LOL why are u over complicating it, manpower is cheap or even free with their volunteers. And a small city state like SG, counting is just a few hours for an event once every 5 years.

Coin will just introduce so much logistical issues.

BuffBuffForevaAttached

Are they really still counting the votes by hand? Then draw 正?

Why can't they use a machine to scan and count automatically? then can also upload the scanned images on a website so everyone can see go themselves. Since every voter knows their own paper slip's serial number and can go find their votes to check it is scanned/counted correctly and not "accidentally voided".

why no1 sarpork this idea?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.