Advice for 7800x3d built

Phen8210

Scythe really is consistently the leader in air cooling department.

Been using the fuma 2 for a long time, and fuma 3 is even better.

It has low height, full ram clearance, amazing value and extra user friendliness as you can mount the fan on heatsink before mounting the heatsink on the cpu due to the hole allowing a screwdriver in from the top, and all this is on top of matching the performance of the big boys out there.

Really kudos to them and they also have some of the best fans out there..

No idea how those mediocre and overpriced coolers from be quiet and noctua are still selling.

BlackWing1977

Scythe really is consistently the leader in air cooling department.

Been using the fuma 2 for a long time, and fuma 3 is even better.

It has low height, full ram clearance, amazing value and extra user friendliness as you can mount the fan on heatsink before mounting the heatsink on the cpu due to the hole allowing a screwdriver in from the top, and all this is on top of matching the performance of the big boys out there.

Really kudos to them and they also have some of the best fans out there..

No idea how those mediocre and overpriced coolers from be quiet and noctua are still selling.
Me lor... tio pian thinking BeQuiet Dark Rock Pro 4 should be same as Noctua NH-D15... bought it way too early from Amazon.... as Noctua is still selling very expensive locally...

Phen8210

Me lor... tio pian thinking BeQuiet Dark Rock Pro 4 should be same as Noctua NH-D15... bought it way too early from Amazon.... as Noctua is still selling very expensive locally...

dark rock fan clip is cancer honestly

The design is trash, with unnecessary bulk and well

The fan also makes noise at high rpm 1650?

moi bought it even before local distro brought it in

then afterwards i saw the fuma n tried it.. end up cheaper n better

BlackWing1977

dark rock fan clip is cancer honestly

The design is trash, with unnecessary bulk and well

The fan also makes noise at high rpm 1650?

moi bought it even before local distro brought it in

then afterwards i saw the fuma n tried it.. end up cheaper n better

Dun think can hear the fan since I have Antec Storm T3 140mm x 3 exhaust fans right above it. The sound probably came from that. :ROFLMAO:

I regret later when I discover ThermalRight Peerless Assassin and the DeepCool AK620.... or even the Noctua U12 something.. . I mean I have a old Noctua NH-D15 from 10 years ago... but it is so old already.. so no plans to reuse it... probably need to get some new mounting... :sick:

Anyway will only consider new Cooler until next CPU upgrade... but by then maybe getting a AIO already...

KleoZy

Dun think can hear the fan since I have Antec Storm T3 140mm x 3 exhaust fans right above it. The sound probably came from that. :ROFLMAO:

I regret later when I discover ThermalRight Peerless Assassin and the DeepCool AK620.... or even the Noctua U12 something.. . I mean I have a old Noctua NH-D15 from 10 years ago... but it is so old already.. so no plans to reuse it... probably need to get some new mounting... :sick:

Anyway will only consider new Cooler until next CPU upgrade... but by then maybe getting a AIO already...
If you are getting liquid AIO, make sure to have a standby Air Cooler. Just incase if Liquid AIO needs to do RMA. thats what I normally advise most who are using liquid AIO. Also get a liquid aio that perform as the average lifespan of a Liquid AIO is about 5 to 6 years.

This is my own opinion, try avoiding Asetek pump liquid AIOs, even at gen 8th. They will start smooth but after few months down the roard, they start to make noise.
My personal choice will be EK, Arctic or even Valkyrie liquid AIOs, they are well build, silence and they do last.

elmariachi

If you are getting liquid AIO, make sure to have a standby Air Cooler. Just incase if Liquid AIO needs to do RMA. thats what I normally advise most who are using liquid AIO. Also get a liquid aio that perform as the average lifespan of a Liquid AIO is about 5 to 6 years.

This is my own opinion, try avoiding Asetek pump liquid AIOs, even at gen 8th. They will start smooth but after few months down the roard, they start to make noise.
My personal choice will be EK, Arctic or even Valkyrie liquid AIOs, they are well build, silence and they do last.
I've tried Valkyrie and EK. Both are very solid AIOs but not sure if Valkyrie is Asetek based. I know the new EK Nucleus AIO isn't cause the pump is external next to the radiator. Asetek holds the patent for that design so basically any AIO with a pump on the head is somewhat Asetek. The new Nucleus AIO is very impressive from mounting design to thermals. If I ever switch from custom loop, this will be the AIO I will select.

BlackWing1977

I got bias for air cooler after using noctua... and now got so many awesome air cooler.

BlackWing1977

Anyway nowadays I also dun use the Negative Curve Optimizer -30 already... since it crashed badly once.. now I just enable PBO enhanced and just leave it alone.

xtractor

I am planning to build a 4K gaming pc with 7800x3d cpu
My budget is under $4k

I was quoted the following component
AMD RYZEN 7 7800X3D 4.2GHz 8CORE/16THREAD
MSI MAG B650 TOMAHAWK WIFI AX ARGB
COOLER MASTER MASTER LIQUID 360MM COOLER
G.SKILL TRIDENT Z5 NEO RGB 6000MHZ 16GBX2 32GB CL32
SAPPHIRE NITRO+ RX 7900XTX GAMING OC VAPOR-X 24GB GDDR6
CRUCIAL P3 PLUS 2TB GEN4 NVMe M.2
SILVERSTONE DA850-850W 80+ GOLD
LIAN LI O11 DYNAMIC EVO CASING
10 X120MM LIAN LI AL120 FAN

$3750/-

I know this built fits right within my budget but I would like to check with the expert here if the components are optimal for 4K gaming purpose and whether the price is reasonable for this built.

thanks for your time and help :)
AIO is not required for me to X3d CPU.
Because you can't overclock it and the CPU runs very cool.
However, if you are only looking for aesthetic reasons,it is still OK too

Kunkka

Anyway nowadays I also dun use the Negative Curve Optimizer -30 already... since it crashed badly once.. now I just enable PBO enhanced and just leave it alone.
I always thought why my pc always crash and reboot. Til

BlackWing1977

I always thought why my pc always crash and reboot. Til
I dun have the patience to test extensively for stability... so I just take the default enhanced can liao... maybe few hundreds points lower in Cinebench R23 but doubt would make much difference in gaming.

nakedtons

I would prefer a 1000W PSU for that GPU. That will ensure I will have ample room for additional components and accessories.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.