3: take a level as private candidate and hope that you can enter uni
4: go to find a job
5. do what you want and enjoy life
6. self study some stuff and apply it in whatever you will be doing

1,2,3 and 6 are the only options if you want to study further

pony852

bro, u dun have to live up to the society expectation of die die must get a degree if not u are a piece of useless junk. gpa 1.9 is really hopeless, poly yolo, future oso yolo. mrsinkie suggested skillsfuture u hiam say still diploma, want go to uni dw to work hard then stuck at diploma only can blame urself. if i am ur skillsfuture boss i see ur grades like sai i oso think thrice to even hire u. think skillsfuture suka suka accept any tom dick harry one as long as they apply one meh.

eddief4

bro, u dun have to live up to the society expectation of die die must get a degree if not u are a piece of useless junk. gpa 1.9 is really hopeless, poly yolo, future oso yolo. mrsinkie suggested skillsfuture u hiam say still diploma, want go to uni dw to work hard then stuck at diploma only can blame urself. if i am ur skillsfuture boss i see ur grades like sai i oso think thrice to even hire u. think skillsfuture suka suka accept any tom dick harry one as long as they apply one meh.

Yup, get a degree if you feel it helps you in your career but with a 1.9 GPA, unless TS sorts his priorities, might as well serve NS first or work if already serve.

DamonBryce

Only 4 passes can take A levels? Most of them with only 4 passes will struggle to enter poly courses, let alone proceed to JC/MI to do A level. But your case so special can qualify to do A level after 10 years.

If you sit as a private candidate, it doesn't matter how many passes you had in o levels

Ocw655

Best answer for TS...

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

existence92

U can try private university ..

But u have to work doubly hard compared to other people in work wise.

eddief4

Well I would prefer the more calm and patient approach to being honest w TS. But I do acknowledge that the ways of being upfront around here, seems to.work in terms of getting them into reality or away from lal la land

Well, if the GPA was about 3 or high 2, maybe can be a bit more sympathetic because one bad semester may have pulled it down but 1.9 is really atrocious. That's not even a passing GPA mark and had the cheek to apply to local unis and wanting a uni degree?

I'm sure they had a laugh seeing his GPA because I know I would.

17smiles

Well, if the GPA was about 3 or high 2, maybe can be a bit more sympathetic because one bad semester may have pulled it down but 1.9 is really atrocious. That's not even a passing GPA mark and had the cheek to apply to local unis and wanting a uni degree?

I'm sure they had a laugh seeing his GPA because I know I would.

Well ai have seen worse off GPA than 1.9, but those people were humbled by their results as they know their own errors and limitations...

eddief4

Well ai have seen worse off GPA than 1.9, but those people were humbled by their results as they know their own errors and limitations...

Yeah, that one at least probably won't apply. It's not the end of the world but there's a difference between someone who got 1.9 GPA while dealing with medical conditions versus someone who yoloed.

Need a complete attitude overhaul. Don't know if TS served NS but might as well serve and consider options after coming out than trying to apply to unis who will never in their right minds take a 1.9 GPA.

I mean, doing private A levels is an option but so many of my classmates doing private A levels didn't end up doing too well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.